Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Nice hotel in an area where there aren't many

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice, clean rooms and a friendly staff. Great beds too! Would recommend if you're passing though, the pickings are slim around there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, friendly staff
We wanted to stay at a place close to the national park so we could venture out to see the night sky without driving too far. The location of this hotel was perfect, and just less than 10 minutes away from the entrance of the park. The breakfast was really good and had lots of options. The hotel staff was very helpful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Only stayed one night but staff were very helpful.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: location, service, breakfast, staff
Location: Ideal for visit to Joshua Tree.
Staff quick to offer help with restaurant recommendations and local information. Breakfast was very good with variety to suit different diets. Easy check in and check out with clean, spacious room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn Out Mattress

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: Management needs to replace worn out equipment; primarily mattresses
The hotel is a great one. It appears well maintained and clean. The the mattress on our bed was worn out and should have been replaced a long time ago. The primary purpose of over night lodging is to have a comfortable sleep. The mattress was so lumpy, a good sleep was impossible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed and Room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was very good, professional.
Cons: Softer mattresses
The room looked very clean. I also checked the bed before i used it. all the sheets looked very clean. But i developed a rash on my back and legs one day after my stay. The bed mattress was too hard, uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious room. Excellent water pressure in the shower. Near JTNP and Rib Co.
Cons: None.
Location: Location is excellent!
Room is clean and spacious. Bathroom is good-sized, lots of counter space and excellent water pressure in the shower. Free breakfast, wi-fi, parking. Near the North Entrance of Joshua Tree National Park, and Rib Co for excellent ribs and steaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, Ca

Nice hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My family and I only stayed one night because my son had a football game in the area. I was pleasantly surprised at how helpful and nice everyone that worked there is especially the woman that checked us in. The room was very clean. However, our shower had a weird stinky odor coming from it but as soon as we ran the water it was gone. But overall I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Nice hotel/Friendly staffs

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: very close to North Entrance of Joshua Tree
-The front desk staff was really nice. -Location is really good. very close to Joshua Tree's entrance with lots of restaurants around. -Complimentary popcorn and breakfast make everybody happy. -Comfortable bed and clean bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Clean, easy and comfortable. It was exactly what I was hoping it would be