Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Nice hotel in an area where there aren't many

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice, clean rooms and a friendly staff. Great beds too! Would recommend if you're passing though, the pickings are slim around there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, friendly staff
We wanted to stay at a place close to the national park so we could venture out to see the night sky without driving too far. The location of this hotel was perfect, and just less than 10 minutes away from the entrance of the park. The breakfast was really good and had lots of options. The hotel staff was very helpful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Only stayed one night but staff were very helpful.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: location, service, breakfast, staff
Location: Ideal for visit to Joshua Tree.
Staff quick to offer help with restaurant recommendations and local information. Breakfast was very good with variety to suit different diets. Easy check in and check out with clean, spacious room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn Out Mattress

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: Management needs to replace worn out equipment; primarily mattresses
The hotel is a great one. It appears well maintained and clean. The the mattress on our bed was worn out and should have been replaced a long time ago. The primary purpose of over night lodging is to have a comfortable sleep. The mattress was so lumpy, a good sleep was impossible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The doors and walls seem to be very thin. I could hear everything going on outside my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed and Room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was very good, professional.
Cons: Softer mattresses
The room looked very clean. I also checked the bed before i used it. all the sheets looked very clean. But i developed a rash on my back and legs one day after my stay. The bed mattress was too hard, uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious room. Excellent water pressure in the shower. Near JTNP and Rib Co.
Cons: None.
Location: Location is excellent!
Room is clean and spacious. Bathroom is good-sized, lots of counter space and excellent water pressure in the shower. Free breakfast, wi-fi, parking. Near the North Entrance of Joshua Tree National Park, and Rib Co for excellent ribs and steaks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good breakfast and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
there to visit our son stationed at the base. joshua tree national park was well worth visiting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room and service. Great breakfast.