Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

Overpriced

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Stay in hotels that have pools so we can swim. Of course they didn't tell me the pool was closed until after I'd already checked in. Ice machine was broken. Hotel across the street was just as nice at half price and their pool worked and ice machines work. Not worth the money stay somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Hello Guy, Our hotel would like to apologize for the way your visit to our hotel turned out. Since your visit our pool and spa has been fixed, so that no more guests visiting will have to go through those incidents. Motel 6 is a nice motel to stay at, however, they don't offer as many amenities as our hotel does for our guest. Full hot breakfast, heated pool, spa, bbq grill, full gym fitness center, business center, free wifi, and a wonderful staff that truly cares about doing our very utmost best to make our guest feel at home. Don't need to compare and contrast the two but we set ourselves a bit higher when it comes to what is offered. But we do hope that this visit hasn't left a bad taste about how our hotel is. We truly are an amazing hotel, hopefully one day you will give us another chance to prove it to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excellent location!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Close to Joshua Tree National Park, good eats.
Location: Great location! Close to JTNP, restaurants, gas stations.
Our second time staying here and once again this hotel did not disappoint. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Brian who assisted us during check-in and check-out. Our room was clean and beds comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Hello Carmina, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave our hotel this amazing review, on your recent visit. The staff truly appreciates all feedback that our guest leave for us. It helps us to grow, build, and improve the services that we offer. IHG thanks you for choosing to stay with our brand. We hope to see you again during your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff excellent

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great staff fun place to stay will stay again Respectful to needs of guest clean and assessable to our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave our hotel this amazing review, on your recent visit. The staff truly appreciates all feedback that our guest leave for us. It helps us to grow, build, and improve the services that we offer. IHG thanks you for choosing to stay with our brand. We hope to see you again during your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Comfortable stay and excellent staff Bed was comfortable and room clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave our hotel this amazing review, on your recent visit. The staff truly appreciates all feedback that our guest leave for us. It helps us to grow, build, and improve the services that we offer. IHG thanks you for choosing to stay with our brand. We hope to see you again during your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in a cool town

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Would highly recommend this place to stay. Free breakfast comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Hello J-F, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave our hotel this amazing review, on your recent visit. The staff truly appreciates all feedback that our guest leave for us. It helps us to grow, build, and improve the services that we offer. IHG thanks you for choosing to stay with our brand. We hope to see you again during your next visit. Brian Edwards Loyalty Champion Holiday Inn Express 29 Palms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2017
IThe hotel is close to the JTNP entrance and a few restaurants. The breakfast was good and didn't run out too soon.. The beds were comfortable and rooms were clean and quiet. The staff were friendly when we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Hello Amy, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave our hotel this amazing review, on your recent visit. The staff truly appreciates all feedback that our guest leave for us. It helps us to grow, build, and improve the services that we offer. IHG thanks you for choosing to stay with our brand. We hope to see you again during your next visit. Brian Edwards Loyalty Champion Holiday Inn Express 29 Palms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This hotel was exactly what we needed after a day in Joshua Tree. Clean, well kept, not too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave our hotel this amazing review, on your recent visit. The staff truly appreciates all feedback that our guest leave for us. It helps us to grow, build, and improve the services that we offer. IHG thanks you for choosing to stay with our brand. We hope to see you again during your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edwards, IL

Unhappy

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I tried to change my reservation to another holiday in before 3pm. Staff was very unaccommodating. After I had expressed my happiness with staff, I came back to my room a few hours later and it was obvious someone had been in the room because several items were not the way I had left them. It was not done by cleaning staff as my room had been cleaned earlier in the day. It was very unsettling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were uncomfortable with your stay. I would like to reassure you that it is not our practice to enter guest rooms after they have been cleaned and verified by the housekeeping supervisor. I hope that if ever in this area again you will give us a second chance to deliver a great guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tubac, AZ

Convenient and close to I-10.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: Sound of room air conditioner.
Pleasant stay. Would stay again. Very new and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Hello Greg, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave our hotel this amazing review, on your recent visit. The staff truly appreciates all feedback that our guest leave for us. It helps us to grow, build, and improve the services that we offer. IHG thanks you for choosing to stay with our brand. We hope to see you again during your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
In a room close to reception. Walls are very thin. I could hear the kids in the rooms on both sides all night. No problem with kids more the cheap construction and lack of sound proofing. Water pressure in the room was really low. Huge flood light projection onto the wall and window outside my room. The blackout curtains didn’t black out tw flood light. Probably would have been better to put the floodlight away from the window
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave our hotel this review, on your recent visit. I apologize that you weren't satisfied with your room location. The staff truly appreciates all feedback that our guest leave for us. It helps us to grow, build, and improve the services that we offer. IHG thanks you for choosing to stay with our brand. We hope to see you again during your future visit so we can get you a better experience at our hotel.