Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice facilities great breakfast great laundry room very nice pool and BBQ area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville Kentucky

Nice hotel close to base

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Has a pool and a grill inside the pool everyone enjoyed was able to swim cook outside listen to the radio . Mountains behind it . All of the staff was very hospitable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Joshua Tree National Park.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Our stay was great for the quick weekend getaway. Pros Hotel was clean. I was very happy to see the gym had actual weights and not just cardio machines. Beds were comfortable. Hotel staff is very friendly. Cons The breakfast was a little disappointing. They advertise for this great complimentary breakfast but they ran out of so many things each morning. Water pressure in the shower. Loud and obnoxious mini fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff are very friendly. The breakfast is really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Good experience, staff was very helpful and room was clean and set up nice.. will definitely use again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok for a few hours sleep.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Nice people working there, nice and helpful. The air conditioner is really outdated. Luckily we did not need it while we stayed.
4 out of 5
by Terrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
My fiancé and I had a great weekend getaway here at Holiday Inn Express. We arrived earlier than check in and the front desk clerk Brian let us use the pool until our room was ready. We were so happy with the hospitality of the staff and cleanliness of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by nancy

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you are going to be in Joshua Tree Nat'. Park. Be sure to eat at 29 Palms Inn.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great place in a drab toen

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the facility was just great. But what really stood out was the front desk person, Mona. Funny and helpful.