Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville Kentucky

Nice hotel close to base

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Has a pool and a grill inside the pool everyone enjoyed was able to swim cook outside listen to the radio . Mountains behind it . All of the staff was very hospitable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Joshua Tree National Park.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Our stay was great for the quick weekend getaway. Pros Hotel was clean. I was very happy to see the gym had actual weights and not just cardio machines. Beds were comfortable. Hotel staff is very friendly. Cons The breakfast was a little disappointing. They advertise for this great complimentary breakfast but they ran out of so many things each morning. Water pressure in the shower. Loud and obnoxious mini fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff are very friendly. The breakfast is really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Good experience, staff was very helpful and room was clean and set up nice.. will definitely use again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok for a few hours sleep.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Nice people working there, nice and helpful. The air conditioner is really outdated. Luckily we did not need it while we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This was a good base for trips into the park. The room was clean and comfortable and a comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast, friendly staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very close to the Indian Cove entrance of Joshua Tree Monument. Our third time staying here with our family. Comfortable, friendly hotel, nice pool during warmer seasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Brian E., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent visit to our hotel. Guest feedback is something that our staff takes seriously whether it is positive or negative. All reviews help us to grow and better our services to our guests. We hope to see you again during your next visit. We would love to have you as our guest again. Brian E. FD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Nice hotel in an area where there aren't many

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice, clean rooms and a friendly staff. Great beds too! Would recommend if you're passing though, the pickings are slim around there.
5 out of 5
by Clare

Just lovely

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed there twice now when visiting Joshua Tree. The stafff there is friendly, efficient, and so helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. And the breakfast has an array of options and is quite delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, friendly staff
We wanted to stay at a place close to the national park so we could venture out to see the night sky without driving too far. The location of this hotel was perfect, and just less than 10 minutes away from the entrance of the park. The breakfast was really good and had lots of options. The hotel staff was very helpful as well.