Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced County

Wonderful

Posted Apr 21, 2018
The staff was friendly and the room was clean,comfortable and cozy. Thank you so very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Outstanding and friendly service in every way!! Employees were genuinely helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave our hotel this amazing review, on your recent visit. The staff truly appreciates all feedback that our guest leave for us. It helps us to grow, build, and improve the services that we offer. IHG thanks you for choosing to stay with our brand. We hope to see you again during your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room didn’t match what I paid for.

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Ok.................................It was ok. Not happy with double bed when requested king
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave our hotel this amazing review, on your recent visit. The staff truly appreciates all feedback that our guest leave for us. It helps us to grow, build, and improve the services that we offer. IHG thanks you for choosing to stay with our brand. We hope to see you again during your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the basics nicely covered.

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Location: 1.5 miles from the main restaurants and basics of the town. But Pizza Hut and Carls Jr. were close.
Everything great except some breakfast items (muffins, Omelette) were poor and a bit noisy when people walked on the floor above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave our hotel this amazing review, on your recent visit. The staff truly appreciates all feedback that our guest leave for us. It helps us to grow, build, and improve the services that we offer. IHG thanks you for choosing to stay with our brand. We hope to see you again during your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be Careful!

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Location, amenities, presentation and staff - who were without doubt excellent.
Cons: Noise insulation and appalling food.
Location: Good location for Joshua Tree National Park.
Considering the location of this hotel the rooms are on the pricy side. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. But the walls are paper thin so every noise can be heard ensuring that it is unlikely you will get an undisturbed nights sleep. The breakfast supplied sadly is common in many American hotels - tasteless produce, pappy bread, lots of plastic packaging and little that would by any standards be considered healthy. The coffee defies description. If Holiday Inn could remedy the noise and food problem, then they would have an excellent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out your day to leave our hotel this amazing review one your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback our guest leaves for us. It is what helps us to grow as a team and provide a better service for the future.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Jewel of Joshua

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
We lucked out booking here. Cannot fault hotel. From the moment we arrived and the amazing Brian greeted us and made check in a breeze. Self free parking with plenty space. Comfortable well appointed rooms. A laundry room that is spotless and so cheap to use ( just have your quarters) . Breakfast was awesome and included so no gripes there. Will be back for sure .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Hello Karen, I'm glad your visit to the area was great and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. All of our staff aim to please the guest, your comfort and satisfaction is our main priority. We'd love to see you again during your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Overall, fine. It was clean & that’s the most important. The hotel had a few hiccups, but the front Desk Guy, Brian was great! The bed wasn't very comfortable, but for only 1 night, it was fine. Breakfast was ok. They ran out of a lot of items and the egg white omelette was still frozen, but they had a microwave. The housekeeping staff were yelling back and forth down the hallway talking to each other in the morning, but it was around 10am, so at least we were already up. If I had paid less for the room, I would consider staying again, but for that price, I will choose a different hotel next time I visit the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Hello Karen, I'm glad your visit to the area was great and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. All of our staff aim to please the guest, your comfort and satisfaction is our main priority. We'd love to see you again during your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out your day to leave our hotel this amazing review one your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback our guest leaves for us. It is what helps us to grow as a team and provide a better service for the future.
4 out of 5
by Carrie

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Brian Edwards, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out your day to leave our hotel this amazing review one your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback our guest leaves for us. It is what helps us to grow as a team and provide a better service for the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 29 Palms, CA

Price?

Posted Dec 27, 2017
I asked about a military rate; was told I had the lowest rate! But checked out and back in later with a lower rate...SOOOO Expedia lied to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by b, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your holidays. We look forward to your next visit. Warm Wishes.