Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa CA

Home Base for Joshua Tree NP Visit

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We used Holiday Inn Express 29 Palms as a home base during a recent visit to Joshua Tree National Park. It was convenient to the East entrance to the park off of Hwy 62. The hotel was easily visible from the road, immaculately clean, and the staff most welcoming. We had an Executive King Room on the first floor. It was spacious and clean with plenty of outlets for charging devices. The mattress was comfortable, and the comforter was encased in sheets, duvet style. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and large screen TV. The bathroom was roomy, fresh and had a nice large shower (not a step-in tub/shower). The hotel offered an extensive hot breakfast, with pancakes, cereals, bagels, cinnamon rolls, biscuits and sausage/gravy, bacon, fruit and yogurt. There were regular and strong brewed coffee, as well as decaf, and a nice assortment of Bigelow teas, both regular and decaf. The breakfast room was large, comfortable, clean and foods well maintained by attentive staff. There were several large-screen TVs playing news. Upon returning to hotel in late afternoon there was ice tea and popcorn offered, as well as "happy hour" snacks of cheese, crackers, and other crunchies. Board games were set out in the evening for entertainment. The inn encouraged employee excellence with a rewards program, requesting guests to submit the names of three exceptional staff members for recognition. We had no problem coming up with three candidates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Excellent Hotel, esp. after a day of climbing and playing in Joshua Tree NP. Lovely hot tub and pool. Great and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast buffet - lots to choose from and very good quality. I really liked this hotel. Probably the best place to stay in Twentynine Palms, I reckon, and a very good price for what you get. Staff was very nice and check-in took seconds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
This hotel is a good place to stay. It was very crowded at breakfast, but the staff did their best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Hôtel très agréable et calme .

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Literie excellente . Personnel sympa. Petit déjeuner plus que correct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ada, MI

Joshua Tree Trip

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: clean, large room.
Cons: sound insulation
Location: great location near Joshua Tree.
Perfect location near Joshua Tree National Park. Our room was very spacious & comfortable, however it was very loud. We were on the road side, & traffic was so loud even with the fans going. Also person above us was very loud also - difficult to get a good night's sleep. I would advise requesting a room on the top floor on the opposite side as road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHRISTOPHE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zu empfehlen!

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Tolles, sauberes und freundliches Hotel. Preis-Leistung stimmt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frances from Delaware

Vacation

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
A Diamond in the wilderness. The hotel is about five years old and still looks brand new. The staff was exceptional. Our cooling/heating system wasn't working. We called the front desk and Mona came right up to our room. The system needed new batteries. She changed them and was on her way. Breakfast was very nice. Just enough for a quick pick-me-up. Kudos to the manager for having a great staff. Additionally, the dedication to our Marines was so touching. Would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family visiting the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Dear Frances, Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that the problem you experienced was resolved quickly and that you enjoy our breakfast selections. We hope to see you and your family back here on your next trip to Twentynine Palms. Sincerely, Kaitlyn, Front Desk Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your brief, but positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you and your family again. Sincerely, Kaitlyn, Front Desk Agent