Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice facilities great breakfast great laundry room very nice pool and BBQ area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville Kentucky

Nice hotel close to base

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Has a pool and a grill inside the pool everyone enjoyed was able to swim cook outside listen to the radio . Mountains behind it . All of the staff was very hospitable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ewa beach, hi

best hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is amazing! It's in presteen condition. The staff is courteous and helpful! I won't lie, I expected the continental breakfast to be terrible, but it was really quite good. The rooms are cleaned in a timely manner. The pool and hot tub are open later so you can enjoy your night. The water in the bathrooms gets really hot for you to enjoy a hot shower. Overall, I had an amazing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Joshua Tree National Park.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Our stay was great for the quick weekend getaway. Pros Hotel was clean. I was very happy to see the gym had actual weights and not just cardio machines. Beds were comfortable. Hotel staff is very friendly. Cons The breakfast was a little disappointing. They advertise for this great complimentary breakfast but they ran out of so many things each morning. Water pressure in the shower. Loud and obnoxious mini fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff are very friendly. The breakfast is really good.
3 out of 5
by charles

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here twice. The hotel is nice , not spectacular. The rooms are clean but the beds aren't all that comfortable. Nice breakfast and very spotty WiFi. When rating a hotel you have to take in to consideration the location, for Twenty Nine Palms this is a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by ARNOLD

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Ok
5 out of 5
by DOUGLAS

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were very impressed with this hotel. The front desk people, particularly Brian E, were fantastic. They had a wonderful lobby area with lots of seating and tables, where our family could gather and play the board games which they have at the front desk for their guests. The breakfasts (included with the room) exceeded our expectations -- they really allow you to start your day with a very full breakfast. The pool was small but worked fine for our kids. The fitness center was modest but better than many more expensive hotels that we have stayed in. The rooms were very comfortable, with many conveniences, and clean (the hotel is pretty new.) Know that the town of 29 Palms isn't much, and the dining opportunities are limited, and the stores close early. However, Joshua Tree National Park's scenery is amazing. We would definitely use this hotel again for our next visit to JTNP.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Holiday Inn Express Benefits

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn Express whether in NJ or NYC or in Joshua Tree, Ca has been a pleasant experience. Gym, food, internet all free, coffee, popcorn, pool, jacuzzi, laundry facilities, the beds are soooo comfortable, we will continue to stay at these hotels rather than Sheraton or Westin which don't even have the internet for free and smaller rooms. You have won our approval 100%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Good experience, staff was very helpful and room was clean and set up nice.. will definitely use again