Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Everything was as expected. Front desk was very nice and friendly. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Easy access, clean room, enough room for 3 adults.
Cons: I didn't like the hard pillows and noisy heater.
The hotel was easy to find and the staff was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Staff very friendly and accomodating!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The staff at Rodeway were very attentive and went out of their way to insure we had everything we needed... Always a welcome and see you soon when we came and went... Love the attention to their guests!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very noisy. Doors slamming until 2:00 AM on a weeknight! Food in the restaurant mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The facility was much better than what is shown in the pictures. Price was excellent and included parking and good size breakfast. Staff was very informative about the area, friendly, and overall excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great place to stay while exploring Joshua Tree! We loved the free breakfast and nightly cookies. The hotel was great- the only complaint was the uncleanliness of the hot tub. But we would stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Always a great stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Location: Joshua Tree NP is just a few minutes drive.
I’ve stayed at this hotel several times. The staff is friendly and professional and the hotel is in very good condition and well maintained. Each room I’ve been in has been spacious, clean, and recently updated. All this at a very reasonable rate compared to other nearby hotels. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Desert Dazed!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Loved the firm bed and clean room!! The staff was great and the cleaning crew were very helpful, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Great deal, very nice room

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Clean nice, shower a little noisy, continental breakfast not buffet style, not great, dinner inexpensive and yummy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City Az.

Decent hotel. Next to a stater bros grocery store

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Good location and friendly staff.
Cons: House keeping missed our room. Maybe we missed a notation but if so atleast some fresh towels would have been nice.
Location: The location was great as it was next to a good grocery store plaza. Adjacent to the park and on the main highway.
First time staying in twentynine palms. We came here to visit joshua tree national park. I chose this hotel based on price, location, photos of rooms and amenities. The jacuzzi was perfect after some long hikes. The breakfast facility and sfaff were awesome. The desk staff was also very friendly. Our only complaint was no house keeping service between our 2 nights.