Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Desert Dazed!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Loved the firm bed and clean room!! The staff was great and the cleaning crew were very helpful, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Great deal, very nice room

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Clean nice, shower a little noisy, continental breakfast not buffet style, not great, dinner inexpensive and yummy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City Az.

Decent hotel. Next to a stater bros grocery store

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Good location and friendly staff.
Cons: House keeping missed our room. Maybe we missed a notation but if so atleast some fresh towels would have been nice.
Location: The location was great as it was next to a good grocery store plaza. Adjacent to the park and on the main highway.
First time staying in twentynine palms. We came here to visit joshua tree national park. I chose this hotel based on price, location, photos of rooms and amenities. The jacuzzi was perfect after some long hikes. The breakfast facility and sfaff were awesome. The desk staff was also very friendly. Our only complaint was no house keeping service between our 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norco, CA

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The night Staff.
The hotel staff was very polite. The room wasn't as modern as shown on hotel website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baldwin park ca

a few inconveniences

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: the pool was clean and warm
Cons: properly working keys
Location: Joshua tree hiking, shopping for antiques...its a calming city to visit we visit twice a year
I had to go back to lobby to get my room key card fixed 5 times and i only stayed two nights. I was incorrectly charged for missing towels, impossible as i took my own since i have a toddler with me. However overall i can recommend as i love Joshua tree and its conveniently close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Basic but satisfactory

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: The rooms are decent but the exterior is in need of an update.
Nothing special, just a good overnight option with a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, best of my entire trip

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great helpful staff, clean, cozy.....I will go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We're honored that you consider our hotel to be the best of your trip, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
I go on road trip often, so have a rough idea of what to expect for a hotel for some certain price range. But this hotel is much better than expected. The room is very clean, bed does not sag, lots of relatively new on-demand movies/TVs for free, the Wi-Fi is fast and stable. A Stater Bros supermarket is just next door. The Joshua Tree National Park Oasis visitor center is within walking distance. The only thing that is not impressed is the included breakfast. As others have mentioned, it's not buffet style, which is fine to me and the food is less likely to be touched by other people. But the selection is very limited, and the taste is only average. But for the price, I am still very happy for the stay, and would come back when I visit the town again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very nice. We've enjoyed our stay. 5 stars to the Front desk staff and the breakfast staff.