Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, best of my entire trip

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great helpful staff, clean, cozy.....I will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very nice. We've enjoyed our stay. 5 stars to the Front desk staff and the breakfast staff.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Beautiful

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay here was very nice comfortable and quiet
5 out of 5
by Marco

Perfect hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly service, clean rooms, delicious breakfast, overall a perfect stay. You cannot expect more for the good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gregory James

Horrible Experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk will not give extra towels,Breakfast was brought by staff instead of serve yourself, small portions,uncooked sausage...Horrible service at front desk.All themanagers should all be fired and start over...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your recent experience. I'm sorry to hear that it wasn't a more pleasant one. We are happy to provide replacement towels when we have them available. Our housekeeping staff provides the appropriate number of towels in each room, depending on the number of guests registered to the room. Our front desk is always happy to trade out your used room towels for fresh ones when requested. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the first-rate service provided in our on-site restaurant. Our dining staff are each state certified food servers and our kitchen manager and cook has taking vigorous training courses on food preparation and is state certified as well! We're very proud of the complimentary hot breakfast we provide; it's the only one of it's kind in the area! I'm also sorry to hear that you felt the serving sizes were small; we do provide an ample breakfast complete with your choice of waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal and cold cereal. Again, we thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel right by Joshua tree! If you're looking for luxury go elsewhere. The room was pretty clean, service was great. The breakfast set up is odd and the walls are pretty thin so light sleepers maybe bring some earplugs?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay, Long Wait for Breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay in Twentynine Palms before our trip to Joshua Tree National Park. Comfortable bed and clean. Only weird thing was breakfast. It was not a buffet, you had to request it from someone who made it for you - not like a restaurant though. Made everything take longer so don't think you can just grab breakfast and go.
1 out of 5
by Karin

Worst hotel experience in YEARS!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible!! Beware of greedy, scam-artist owner/manager looking to take advantage of unsuspecting public!! I prepaid a 3-day no-refunds reservation through Hotels.com and arrived within the period of the reservation. Owner/manager REFUSED to honor my confirmed, prepaid reservation or to refund my pre-payment!! This, after I had re-confirmed my reservation in the morning prior to traveling all day to get to the hotel. He said he does not make enough money off of Hotels.com. BEWARE OF THIS SCAM!! DO NOT PREPAY for your reservations at RODEWAY INN 29 Palm!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I'm sorry that your experience with us was not a more pleasant one. As you were told when you arrived, we were contacted by the booking agent on the first day of your reservation with a request to cancel. Unfortunately, because it was a pre-paid, no refunds reservation we were not able to do so. We held the reservation until 7 a.m. the following day, and when we did not hear from you, the reservation was released- as your confirmation page stated it would be. When you arrived at the hotel, without notifying us that you'd come in at a later date, you bullied and threatened our staff. The staff was attempting to resolve the issue amicably for you, but when you began to yell and threaten them, the general manager had to intervene and ask you to leave. This is unfortunate, as we would have loved for you to experience our hotel but we cannot allow the staff to be threatened or bullied, especially when the problem not in the hotel's purview.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good choice for a trip to Joshua Tree NP

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: reasonable rates for good quality
particularly convenient for the Oasis Visitor Center entrance of Joshua Tree NP, kind staff, good breakfast, was warm & smelled like cookies when we arrived :)