Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good choice for a trip to Joshua Tree NP

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: reasonable rates for good quality
particularly convenient for the Oasis Visitor Center entrance of Joshua Tree NP, kind staff, good breakfast, was warm & smelled like cookies when we arrived :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Very close to the park, and the hotel was nice and clean.
Staff was very nice and helpful. It was a short distance to the park, and because the hotel provided breakfast, we were able to get into the park more quickly. The staff was also able to direct us to some restaurants for dinner. And the hotel is located right next to a grocery store where we could easily get lunch and snack foods to eat while we were in the park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Joshua tree national Park

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Breakfast staff very cheerful and helpful! Front desk too. But not able to get maintenance person to turn up hot tub and clean pool. Good bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Modern

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great Room, right off the highway. Nice Location, but only guest parking on one side of hotel. Complementary breakfast was not self service! Had to wait for a server, and line was very long, and only 15 minutes before they stopped serving, they would not take out order because all of the available seating was taken so we ended up at Denny's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel closeto Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Good, clean, value for money hotel close to Joshua Tree National Park. The room and bathroom were clean, and looked as if they had been recently updated. Breakfast was included in the price, which was cionvenient, as we did not have to look for a place to eat outside the hotel, when we had limited time. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and had some great hiking suggestions. Will definitely stay here again when next in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

a place to base while exploring the desert

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: it was close to the park I was recreating in ...
Cons: breakfast ...
Location: we were there to visit and recreate in Joshua Tree National Park, get some sun in our eyes, and see the flowers and wildlife - about all there is to
breakfast sucked, but most of the free ones do - staff was quite nice and polite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean But a Little Worn

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Towel racks and hooks in the bathroom; extra blanket in the room; better sausages and eggs
The Rodeway worked for us as a 1-night stopover before camping at Joshua Tree. The room was clean and comfortable, but the room was tired and worn. Small details kept popping up: no extra blankets available because "the hotel was sold out," the clock set to the wrong time, the TV remote didn't work, etc. But it was clean and provided what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Gym, breakfast, location
Cons: Insulation or a noise machine
Location: Joshua Tree National Park
The hotel is conveniently located to one entrance to Joshua Tree and has surprisingly many amenities. The only downside is the walls are thin, and noise does seem to travel a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Staff were great, nice modern room, continental breakfast was a full breakfast. Main course was ordered and staff prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly comfortable

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The bed. Very clean.
Cons: Calling a few minutes after 11 (really, it was 11:03) seemed a little over the top. I was literally on my way out the door.
Location: Convenient to Joshua Tree.
I liked the room. The air conditioner was noisy but effective. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. The bathroom was okay. Very clean Noisy toilet. Adequate shower. Nice refrigerator; it didn't freeze my food like so many do. The breakfast situation was strange - you order a number and they give you a plate. All free, but limited quantities of eggs, sausage, toast. I got a lot of scrambled eggs the first day and hardly any the second day. They say the breakfast comes with yogurt, juice, and fruit. You have to ask for the yogurt and juice - it wasn't offered. The fruit was like a small basket of apples and bananas. Still, the hot breakfast was good. Just limited. Check out time is 11am and strictly enforced. I got a call to my room a few minutes after 11.