Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, P

Nice Hotel in a warm town

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and good working AC and convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast was marginal
Location: Joshua Tree National Park near by.
We enjoyed our stay at the Rodeway Inn & Suites in Twenty Nine Palms, CA after our stay in Death Valley. After a long hot drive from Death Valley it was great to find a cool AC'ed room with cool water and clean bed and bathroom. Only disappointment was the breakfast area was closed and we were sent to the neighboring hotel for a marginal breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Clean hotel In 29 Palms!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel was very clean, the AC was ice cold. The pool was ok, not ideal for small children as the shallow side it 3.5 feet and it is very small. The staff was excellent, with the exception of maid opening the door at 0900 to see that we were still there, then again knocking on the door at 1000 to let us know that check was coming. I know check out was at 1100, and I knew what day it was. I would still recommend it but, I prefer Best Western for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Good location for Joshua Tree National Park

Posted May 25, 2015
OK place to stay. Very large room, lacking curtains on half of one window which let a bit of light in at night. Breakfast area was busy and a bit cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
We fled to the Roadside Inn after having a terrible experience at the Travel Lodge in Yucca Valley. Lucky the staff was courteous and professional and saved our weekend as we used it as a convenient space to go to and from Joshua Tree Monument.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Joshua Tree

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: Hire more help and have breakfast options.
Location: 29 Palms Marine base, as well as Joshua Tree National Park.
When I checked in at 3 PM the clerk was very friendly. I asked her about breakfast in the morning and she said it was free. A little later I called because my TV wasn't working, but no answer. Called again an hour later and was told the TV needed to be on HDMI 3. Worked! At 8 AM we went to the empty dining room. Breakfast was DIY oatmeal and nothing else. Nobody was there. I went to find a clerk, rang the bell twice, but nobody was there. The front desk was totally abandoned.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Our troops

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very nice, clean, convenience. I switched my reservation last minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good deal

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: comfort, cleanliness , breakfast served, fridge in room, nice TV.
Cons: The area around the firepit needs to have a quiet time.
Location: hotel location is good, right next to a grocery store and a couple fast food places.
The hotel is clean, comfortable, and affordable. The staff was nice. The pool and spa was were great, the pool is heated. It was never very crowded when we were there. The breakfast is a beefed up continental. I didn't really expect much more than that with the price of the hotel compared to others around there with full breakfast. There was cereal, bagels, coffee, juice, milk, hardboiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, etc.. plenty for most people. My ONLY complaint is about the noise level at the fire pit area right outside the pool gate. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the firepit area. I am a very light sleeper. Although the pool area closes at 10pm, this ungated area does not. There were people drinking and partying all night. Hotel staff quieted them down at 1:30 , but then at 3:30, I was woken up again by singing and whistling. I called down to the front desk about 4 am, and that seemed to quiet them down for the night. I would stay there again, but I would definitely request a room far far away from the fire pit/pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livermore, ca

Nice hotel on the main drag

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This hotel was good! It ha comfortable beds was very clean the rooms were nice I'm not to worried about how up to date the room is, it just has to be clean and comfortable and clean and they definetly met that! The only thing that was not really and issue but still needs to be said is the bathtub didn't have to much grip, you have to be careful in it! Overall it was a great stay! Great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Everyone at the desk was very kind and pleasant. When I opened the door to the room I said to myself "it smells really clean and fresh in here" it was clean. I would stay there again if need be. Toni Henderson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic Hotel near Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Jan 28, 2015
This place was fantastic. Our room was huge and clean. Laundry room on site. Staff was very helpful and friendly. While we didn't go in the pool (it was January), it looked nice. We stayed here as a jumping off point to Joshua Tree National Park where we camped for 3 days. Supermarket right next door. Great (cheaper) alternative to staying in Palm Springs.