Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for an overnight stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
the staff is so friendly and welcoming. rooms are nice and spacious. only complain was that housekeeping came aroun 9am while i was sleeping knocking on door just to ask if i was staying another night or checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverdale

Job on Base

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Ease of finding it.
Location: Don't know was there working on Base.
Had to stay another night for job. Hotel is nice and easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastvale,CA

Affordable and enjoyable.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: The Bamboo Garden Chinese Restaurant is a must try for anyone staying or passing htrough Twentynine Palms! Delicious Chinese food!
Second time staying here and still love it. Didn't get a room with a view this time, but still very nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Their continental breakfast is amazing... definitely way better than any continental breakfast I've had before. Their pool is heated which comes in handy if your staying during the colder months. Their spa is also heated to a very comfortable temperature. The staff is very friendly and helpful! Overall, if you're on a budget but are looking for a comfortable and clean hotel, this gem in the desert is definitely it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Cons: The complimentary breakfast and the hours it is served are ridiculous. People on vacation don't want to have to set an alarm in order to get beakfast
The complimentary breakfast is totally inadequate. A small scoop of warmed over eggs and a quarter of a cold waffle and 6 ounces of juice is hardly breakfast. The hot water was luke warm and the tea choices were very limited in fact there were no herbal choices at all. The seating capacity is inadequate as some of us had to stand and ear our breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell other travelers about your visit! We're so glad to hear that you were pleased with our hotel. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the complimentary breakfast we offer. We try to provide a variety of options to choose from, such as scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, 4 selections of cold cereal and 3 selections of hot cereal, juice, coffee, hot cocoa and breakfast tea. We also have a separate "to-go" menu with breakfast sandwiches and hash browns for guests who would prefer to avoid the dining area and take their breakfast with them. Our dining room is open until 9 a.m. on weekdays and until 10 a.m. on weekends to accommodate all guests- those who rise early and those who sleep in! Again, thank you for telling us about your stay. I hope that your dissatisfaction with the breakfast will not overshadow the exceptional service, comfortable room and relaxing trip you had otherwise. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Twentynine Palms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had a nice 3-night stay here. Very close to Joshua Tree, solid breakfast (fixed plates, not buffet), kind and helpful staff, and good value for the price. Nothing here is going to blow you away, but we enjoyed our stay and would absolutely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Out of the seven places we have stayed at in a two week period this had been the best we have stayed in. It's a 10min drive from Joshua Tree National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: It is right on the main road. It is close to Joshua Tree National Park and to restaurants and gas.
The staff was extremely friendly, available and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. There was a very nice pool and hot tub, most welcome for after a hot day in the desert. My little girl enjoyed the exercise room and the free breakfast every morning! It is located right off the main highway and close to Joshua Tree National Park. The hotel is an excellent deal for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for little cost.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here while visiting my Marine on base. I am a young woman traveling alone and felt very safe here. The hotel is located right on the 29 Palms Hwy and is only about 10 or so minutes from base. The free breakfast is not continental - more restaurant style where you order from a predetermined item list. They let my Marine eat with me for free even though he was not staying with me in the hotel. The room was large and spacious, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again. What a great deal for just $67 a night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I needed something overnight after spending a day in Joshua Tree - and this was perfect. Convenient with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
A good place to return to after hiking in Joshua Tree NP.