Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Cons: The complimentary breakfast and the hours it is served are ridiculous. People on vacation don't want to have to set an alarm in order to get beakfast
The complimentary breakfast is totally inadequate. A small scoop of warmed over eggs and a quarter of a cold waffle and 6 ounces of juice is hardly breakfast. The hot water was luke warm and the tea choices were very limited in fact there were no herbal choices at all. The seating capacity is inadequate as some of us had to stand and ear our breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell other travelers about your visit! We're so glad to hear that you were pleased with our hotel. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the complimentary breakfast we offer. We try to provide a variety of options to choose from, such as scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, 4 selections of cold cereal and 3 selections of hot cereal, juice, coffee, hot cocoa and breakfast tea. We also have a separate "to-go" menu with breakfast sandwiches and hash browns for guests who would prefer to avoid the dining area and take their breakfast with them. Our dining room is open until 9 a.m. on weekdays and until 10 a.m. on weekends to accommodate all guests- those who rise early and those who sleep in! Again, thank you for telling us about your stay. I hope that your dissatisfaction with the breakfast will not overshadow the exceptional service, comfortable room and relaxing trip you had otherwise. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Twentynine Palms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had a nice 3-night stay here. Very close to Joshua Tree, solid breakfast (fixed plates, not buffet), kind and helpful staff, and good value for the price. Nothing here is going to blow you away, but we enjoyed our stay and would absolutely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Out of the seven places we have stayed at in a two week period this had been the best we have stayed in. It's a 10min drive from Joshua Tree National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: It is right on the main road. It is close to Joshua Tree National Park and to restaurants and gas.
The staff was extremely friendly, available and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. There was a very nice pool and hot tub, most welcome for after a hot day in the desert. My little girl enjoyed the exercise room and the free breakfast every morning! It is located right off the main highway and close to Joshua Tree National Park. The hotel is an excellent deal for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I needed something overnight after spending a day in Joshua Tree - and this was perfect. Convenient with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Recently updated hotel, run by a great staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Joshua Tree Nat'l Park!!!
This hotel is an excellent bargain. I take many road trips and this property is certainly one of the best I've encountered within it's class and price range. Jessica D. checked me in upon my arrival. She was not only a complete professional, but she was also friendly, engaging, and showed a genuine interest in both myself and my travel plans. Thank you Jessica, I will most definitely be a repeat guest when I'm in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quite as a mouse

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay convenient to Joshua Tree Park. This the quietest hotel I have stayed in no slamming doors, no noise transmission from adjoins rooms and clean. If all hotels were like this I'd be very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Friendly staff good breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Easy check in warm welcome. Rooms were spacious fridge and coffee maker. Bathroom had a musty smell, but very clean, nice pool and jacuzzi. Excellent location right next to Stater Bros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The room (210) is very clean, not a stain in the bathroom or in the carpet. The room smells fresh. Staff are very friendly. Complimentary breakfast could be better, but for the price I paid, I think it's just about right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent hotel, close to JTNP entrance.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Room had a fridge, heating and cooling and small microwave.
Cons: Ice machine on the floor was broken, otherwise everything else was great.
Location: Joshua Tree National Park, Pioneer Town
Wasn't expecting that much from this hotel and chose it over the others in the area due to the reviews. It was an excellent stay for 3 nights, very quiet and convenient with ample parking and close to shops and restaurants. The complementary breakfast was fast and efficient and well presented by the team of young people working in the breakfast room. Hotel generally was very comfortable although I didn't use the gym or office facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rodeway Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Rodeway Inn and Suites in Twentynine Palms! I have shared your comments with my staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again during your next trip to Joshua Tree National Park!