Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

close to everything, nice stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Price and location to parks.
Cons: Elevator to second floor.
Location: Very close to Joshua Tree National Park, Pioneer town and excellent jeep trails. Very nice casino nearby.
Hotel is older but very clean. Great staff and pool. No elevator to second floor so remember that. Safe parking, continental breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego,ca

Nice room,clean, bed ok could have better coffee.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The room was bigger than what I thought. Had mini frig,Microwave.small coffee pot. Could have better coffee.bring your own brand with filters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our fantastic in room amenities. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our coffee selection and we do hope this will not deter you from staying with us again in future. Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, Az.

Better than I was expecting.Staff rate a 5.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were great!
Cons: The mattress could be replaced, it was a little lumpy & I prefer fitted sheets that most hotels we stay in use because the bedding stays in place.
Location: Pioneer town: Lunch in saloon/restaurant that has a dance floor. Put on outdoor plays but were not open when we went. Lots to do, but visiting cousin.
My expectations were not high being the price we paid and the Super 8 reputation, but I was pleasantly surprised. I dealt with 3 staff and they all went overboard to make our stay nice. My hands were full but I was prepared to let loose of suitcase to open the room door, but the lady opened the room door for us and held it open while we entered. I left our room keys in the room and they were very accommodating to make us another key as if they had nothing better to do than to be there for us. They all were very pleasant people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to our guests, so we are delighted with your review, thank you! It's really great to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay at our hotel, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are next visiting your cousin. Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our stay here was pleasant. Very friendly staff. There's two supermarkets near by, one across the street and the other around the corner. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and fantastic recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and it is wonderful to hear that you will be back to stay with us again in the future - we look forward to welcoming you back then. Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok with pool

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Room is spacious with all the usual appliances. Fridge had separate freezing compartment. Plenty of parking . Supermarket over the road and numerous fast food places within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious room, along with all of the facilities that we offer. It's great that our location suited your needs so well, and we trust that you will consider staying with us again when you are next in the area - we would love to welcome you back! Kind regards, Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade and a GOOD CLEANING!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The whole hotel needs an upgrade.
Location: Location was good. Close to stores.
The only nice thing about the hotel was the staff. Very friendly and helpful. The carpets were dirty and stained. The beds were VERY uncomfortable. The bed sheet was stained. The towels were so rough, that I felt like I was drying off with sand paper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

TRASHY - Do NOT Stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The only things we liked about this place, which I can't say it's a hotel were the firmness of the beds, the newer toilet, and it was spacious.
Cons: So many things could be improved: - Get all the carpets deep cleaned in the whole place. - Go completely to non-smoking on the whole facility
Location: Joshua Tree National Park is nearby and a great place. Too bad Super 8 really stunk, literally, it stunk to high heaven.
We had high hopes for this Super 8 as we've stayed at a number of Super 8's in many places during our many travels. However, we were very disappointed in this Super 8. The near $150/night was just not worth it and was really worth more like $50. It's not the worst experience for us, but maybe our next worst experience. Though the Travel Lodge down the road isn't much better, it is better. This place was really grossly unclean. Yeah, there was staff to "clean" the rooms, but the room, at least our room, was far from clean. At least the sheets appeared to be clean and I hope they were, but we were sort of itchy. The hallway wreaked of cigarette smoke, beer, and who knows what else. Our room had a similar smell, but it was masked by something like Fabreeze. Yuck. We had to air out the room each day we were there, which was 3 days and 2 nights. The carpets were incredibly stained. The couch and chairs were gross. We asked for extra sheets in order to cover up the couch and chair. The room layout (we had a king, queen, and a sofa bed). Bathroom was so small it definitely could not accommodate 6 people. We were 4 and it was super crowded. The sink/vanity was a joke. There were a couple good things, but the bad things really outweighed the good stuff by a lot. Guests would be outside entrances smoking and smoking. The grounds were littered with cigarette butts. The upkeep of the facilities was very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe AZ

Good for the price.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The price and the friendly staff.
Cons: The bathroom reeked of insect repellent. They must have used a bug bomb just before we moved in. Had to keep the door closed and the fan on.
Location: Have to turn right when you exit the motel parking lot and then hang a U-turn to go to Joshua Tree. Small PTA.
The staff was nice and the room was clean and fairly quiet. Good value for the price. Breakfast was adequate - we would have appreciated a boiled egg or some sort of protein in addition to the cereal and waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Very Clean

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: I particularly appreciated the reserved for veterans parking spot next to the office.
Cons: The breakfast is pretty sparce although the coffee is good.
Not a fancy-schmancy motel but very clean and very nice staff. Conveniently located next door to a Sizzler steakhouse, and just a couple of blocks from a Denny's that is open 24/7 for a more substantial breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Good bargain

Posted May 8, 2017
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, breakfast is very basic but the coffee was good, the staff are really lovely and helpful. If you need an inexpensive place to stay while exploring Yucca Valley and Joshua Tree, this is a very good option.