Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe AZ

Good for the price.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The price and the friendly staff.
Cons: The bathroom reeked of insect repellent. They must have used a bug bomb just before we moved in. Had to keep the door closed and the fan on.
Location: Have to turn right when you exit the motel parking lot and then hang a U-turn to go to Joshua Tree. Small PTA.
The staff was nice and the room was clean and fairly quiet. Good value for the price. Breakfast was adequate - we would have appreciated a boiled egg or some sort of protein in addition to the cereal and waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Very Clean

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: I particularly appreciated the reserved for veterans parking spot next to the office.
Cons: The breakfast is pretty sparce although the coffee is good.
Not a fancy-schmancy motel but very clean and very nice staff. Conveniently located next door to a Sizzler steakhouse, and just a couple of blocks from a Denny's that is open 24/7 for a more substantial breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Good bargain

Posted May 8, 2017
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, breakfast is very basic but the coffee was good, the staff are really lovely and helpful. If you need an inexpensive place to stay while exploring Yucca Valley and Joshua Tree, this is a very good option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the $

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It's a good place to sleep on the cheap as you travel to your destination. The walls were surprisingly resilient to sound. We could occasionally hear walking about above us, pets are allowed only in the bottom level, but I'd recommend the top floor. The staff were friendly and accommodating. There is an IHOP in walking distance so that was nice. We didn't try the free breakfast so no comment on that. The AC worked well. My kids were wary of the toilet as the paint was wearing off the seat and they thought it was "dirty" but it just needed a touch up (or a new seat altogether). Overall pretty clean (never mind the cigarette burn holes in the blanket) lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The front desk staff was friendly, but re space behind the desk was a cluttered mess. The lobby was small, crowded, and outdated. The carpets were all old and worn through in some places. The room was clean but also outdated. The shower head was very low, only someone shorter than 5'2 could stand under it. The water was milky white which we were assured was normal, as it came from the Colorado River. An odor of raw sewage was also present in the room and sewage kept backing up into the toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yucca valley

A nice relaxing break

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Our room was lovely, clean, and comfortable. The staff at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. We didn't try the continental breakfast but wish I had. Next time! I do agree it was a bit noisy at certain times, but this minor annoyance didn't ruin our mini-vacation. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend this to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williams,AZ

Close to Joshua tree national park and marine base

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was very comfortable for half the price of other hotels.
Cons: The towels were small and coarse...and innkeeper was rather ridiculous with his attitude when asked for more towels
Location: It's in beautiful downtown Yucca Valley,CA. Plenty of shopping, eateries, and hiking.Joshua tree park is near by...Palm springs is near by.
The room was very comfortable and clean. The beds were most comfortable. Continental breakfast very nice...nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Really great value! Clean and nice accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, clean, good stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Stayed for one night and had a nice restful time. Front desk was very kind and allowed us to have a late check out for no extra charge :) I recommend it for nice restful comfy stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxed time

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: very clean; very friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: no time for that
We had a very good night at Super 8 in Yucca Valley and would recommend it to anyone traveling through the area...