Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I would stay there again I'm going to book another stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel for what you pay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Although we were in a smoke free room and were surrounded by smoke free rooms, the smoke odor was so overwhelming in the hotel lobby. Other than that, the hotel was comfortable and very convenient to Joshua tree. Staff was very nice and accommodating and hotel was very quiet. Mattresses were comfy and our room was very clean. Breakfast was good ( cereals, orange juice, cinnamon rolls, etc) . Yucca valley is neat and clean town with lots of restaurants and stores unlike 29 palms so Yucca Valley is they place to stay. I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nicely renovated

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Fresh and spanking clean.
Everything was superclean and well-run. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Very economical as well. I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Joshua Tree National Park

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel isn't brand new, but it's clean, with a very friendly staff. The breakfast isn't sumptuous, but you can find something you like. The price was terrific, and I felt like I got a good bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and great location. Everything I needed was there.
Cons: Shower heads are a little low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Experience in Yucca Valley

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Mostly the staff. They accommodated our request and changed our rooms from smoking to non-smoking and from the 2nd floor to 1st due to our mistake.
Cons: Did not have laundry bags.
Location: Joshua Tree National Park and Desert Christ Park. Also a good choice of restaurants and shopping.
Except for the carpets in the hallways which seem pretty old and stained, everything else was good. The location is excellent and is very central to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Joshua Tree NP

Posted Oct 24, 2016
A good hotel in Yucca Valley and close to the Joshua Tree National Park. Very friendly staff at check-in. The room was nice, with Joshua Tree pictures and a real tree just out of the window, but had an old coffee machine. The breakfast was quite poor as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antelope, CA

Nice hotel in a barren area

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location: The best thing in the area from a tourist point of view is the Joshua Tree National Monument. It is majestic but of course hot.
The hotel was totally adequate for its location. The air conditioner worked fast and strongly. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was plenty large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Better than my expection

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Room is good with a reasonable price. Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice and clean. Close to Joshua Tree park

Posted May 7, 2016
The hotel is simple but very clean. Enjoyed our stay. Free parking and breakfast was a bonus.