Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Clean...Great breakfast...

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The pool and spa were terrific..Staff was great.. Location for the desert pretty good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yucca valley

Nice hotel..Very quiet.. great view

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Clean....great view..Good breakfast...Very peacefully... And very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa,Ok

Large comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel is older but has large comfortable rooms that need to updated.Bathrooms are dated and need to be modernized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Looks nice! Good rooms! Good location, a lot of restaurants around!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: proxcimity
Cons: Pretty much everything, just old and worn
refused first room to a terrible chemical/cleanser smell, second room was worse, smelled like paint or solvents. Complained and asked for a room in the main building and was told it was an additional cost. Tiny TV's, rough sheets and towels. This is not the place you want to stay, avoid at all cost. Although there is a wonderful Sushi restaurant on the premises, go figure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder City, NV

Convenient location for visiting family.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgraded
We have been staying at this hotel for several years because it is close and convenient for visits with our son and family. Over the time we have noticed a general decline in cleanliness and overall maintainence and upkeep on the facility.. The desk chair did not roll, data port was not working, just many little things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Sketchy Vibes

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Went with a group of friends. We got three rooms and each one had a problem. Room #1 - My room. I unloaded my car and went to open the door and the keycard wasn't working. I packed my car up again and went to the front desk to report this. Lady said she reprogrammed my card and is sending someone over to reprogram the lock. It took over 20 min for someone to come over. It was below 40 degrees and I'm literally stuck outside in the cold. Guy eventually walks up to me and said he's moving us to another room instead because of the lock. Later that evening I left the room and went back to drop something off and guess what, the new card for the new room stopped working. I go to the front desk and nobody is there. I had to leave so I just phoned it in. By the time I returned hours later it was luckily fixed. Room #2 - After I got settled into my room I want over to my friends' room. Shortly after I arrive they tell me that their bathroom got flooded because of some issue with the toilet. Room #3 - Friends check in and text us a picture of the peep hole in their rooms door. Looked like it was hollowed out and stuffed with tissues. Not even stuffed in a neat way, the napkins were pertruding about 3 inches out of the peep hole. They get moved to another room. Now the peep holes in this room are covered over by tape. Did I mention that we paid extra for a "garden view"? It looked nice in the photos but really it was just patches of dirt and dead grass.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was really smelly. There was no shower curtain, the toilet seat was broken and the heating unit was very noisy.the linens had not been changed from the previous stay. This place is a dump. Would not go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Considering the low price ($100/night), our expectations were not very high; however, this was exceptionally bad. The room looked like a crack addict lived there previously!! 1) Dirty Dirty dirty room with completely stained shag carpets (left over from the the 80's). 2) Very large water stains on the ceiling. 3) Bad and weird Odor. 4) The "Mountain View" deck was more of a view of power lines and dilapidated roof tops. 5) Low water pressure and warm water shower (not hot). 6) Discussing stained couch. We would not sit on anything. We were so uncomfortable, we slept in sleeping bags the first night and checked out early before our second night. We just wanted to get out of there as soon as we could. It was not worth the effort t to complain. I had ZERO confidence that this hotel was even capable of remedying our concerns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Bed is comfy, bathroom not so much

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Not expensive, and there is a nice restaurant onsite.
Cons: The bathroom.
The bedroom looked like it was remodeled recently, with nice tabletops and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom, however, was outdated and small, especially compared to the spacious bedroom. The walls were dingy. There was a wall separating the bedroom and bathroom, which was extra useful because the bathroom had no fan or vent, and so it had a window that was open all the time to the street. The best part of the motel was that there was a nice restaurant onsite.