Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

dissapointing

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: the room was nice
Cons: Just about everything
Location: no comment
Had trouble with keys and opening doors, one didn't work and needed a new battery, had to shove the other to open. Only 2 tables in breakfast area, too cold to sit outdoors, cold coffee, limited choices. Went to Denny's instead. Pool not heated, jacuzzi needed cleaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Loved staying at this location!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great location, 5 min to Joshua Park entry!
Best bed ever!! I slept like a baby :) Also the pool was awesome. Hotel Staff, Room and Pool was way above what I expected. Thanks, Marc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
We requested a down stairs room but staff told us the place was booked. That was hard to believe because there were no cars in the parking lot and we didn't see any guests. The condition of the stairways was poor and patched materials were peeling away. The continental breakfast buffet was a big disappointment - not stocked and check in motel staff were no where to be found.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludwigsfelde

Sauberes, ruhiges Hotel mit schönem Pool und Whirl

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: alles
Cons: Den Preis auf unter 100 Dollar lassen, 160 Dollar sind zu viel
Location: Sehr nahe am Eingang zum Joshua Tree Nationalpark, daher: 1- 2 Tage Aufenthalt im selbigen, uns hat dieser NP sehr sehr gut gefallen!
Wir waren nur für 1 Nacht hier, es hat und aber alles gefallen. Netter Empfang, ruhiges, sauberes sehr großes Zimmer, sehr bequeme Betten, riesengroß, Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle, Kaffeemaschine. Schöner Pol und Whirlpool. Zimmer zum Innenhof, daher sehr ruhig. vor jedem Zimmer eine kleine Terrasse mit 1 kleinen Tisch und 2 Stühlen. Der Preis war erst recht hoch, kurz vor dem Aufenthalt wurde er dann aber deutlich preisgünstiger, so daß wir umgebucht haben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Quiet and clean.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: It was close to a shuttle pick up for the desert trip festival at Coachella. Easy drive back each night and the price was actually reasonable!!
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Nice restaurant on the grounds not a WHOLE lot near by but my party drove south east to the aqua caliente casino to get on our shuttle to coachella
Free wifi was a plus and it was definitely very quiet. Staff cleaned room daily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

The worst.....ever!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.....
This was a spontaneous booking, so we got in at 1:00am Sunday night after a 3 hour drive. Entering our room was startling! Dirty furniture, urine smell, stained sheets, broken headboard and filthy bathroom. I had business to tend to all day and figured I can handle it for one more night, so that I didn't have to drive home another 3 hours. After coming back to the room, it was so bad, I just couldn't do it. I checked out, told the guy behind the desk that the room was very bad and drove home after all. I called Expedia the next morning to tell them my experience, they called the Hotel and said that the owner (the guy I checked out with) said that I threw the keys at him and just left, which was a total fabrication........I do NOT recommend this place 100%.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder City, NV

Visiting family

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: Vewryoutdated. Breakfast was a joke
Overall it served our purpose. Kind of outdated and old but clean. Very noisy street and rooms not sound proof at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very Nice Setting

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The sitting area outside the room looking at the garden area
Cons: More ice machines conveniently located around the hotel.
Location: On the main road and just barely out of the main town enough to be quiet but still close enough to everything.
The room was very spacious and clean. Two Queen beds were very comfortable. The lobby was clean and service was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G, CA

Nice hotel right by Joshua tree

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The bed was extremely comfortable and we get a very roomy place to stay for a very good price and it was all last minute and everything worked out perfectly :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels