Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novato, California

NOT A NICE PLACE!!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Heather, the lady at front desk was very helpful.
Cons: The hotel seems to need an inspection plus up grade.
Location: Ok location, just on outskirt of town.
The carpet on sight was stained and sticky under my feet! The chair had stains on fabric, dirt around all edges of carpet. NO QUILT COVER... I asked to change room and Heather the lady at desk was so nice and said yes. But the other room was a little better, yet still had the same kinds of problems. I checked a third room and opted to leave as they all needed some work done. I took pics as I couldn't believe what I was seeing! Breakfast had no fruit...bare minimal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

We didn't get the chance to stay with you.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
N/A We were unable to make it to Joshua Tree area this time around. Hopeful that we can come back at some point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a short stay - price reflects quality

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Beds were soft and comfortable. Fair amount of space in the room.
Cons: Add locks! Update the style - the bathrooms especially.
Location: Half way between the Palm Springs airport and Joshua Tree.
Batteries weren't installed in smoke detector - I expect the previous person staying may have been smoking in the room. The only locks on the doors were the key card one - there was no extra way of dead bolting the door shut from the inside. Since the doors are accessed from the parking lot - that's a little worrying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place is a dump!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Place is a dump! Not close to Joshua tree national park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Clean...Great breakfast...

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The pool and spa were terrific..Staff was great.. Location for the desert pretty good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yucca valley

Nice hotel..Very quiet.. great view

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Clean....great view..Good breakfast...Very peacefully... And very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa,Ok

Large comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel is older but has large comfortable rooms that need to updated.Bathrooms are dated and need to be modernized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Looks nice! Good rooms! Good location, a lot of restaurants around!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: proxcimity
Cons: Pretty much everything, just old and worn
refused first room to a terrible chemical/cleanser smell, second room was worse, smelled like paint or solvents. Complained and asked for a room in the main building and was told it was an additional cost. Tiny TV's, rough sheets and towels. This is not the place you want to stay, avoid at all cost. Although there is a wonderful Sushi restaurant on the premises, go figure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder City, NV

Convenient location for visiting family.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgraded
We have been staying at this hotel for several years because it is close and convenient for visits with our son and family. Over the time we have noticed a general decline in cleanliness and overall maintainence and upkeep on the facility.. The desk chair did not roll, data port was not working, just many little things.