Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

The worst.....ever!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.....
This was a spontaneous booking, so we got in at 1:00am Sunday night after a 3 hour drive. Entering our room was startling! Dirty furniture, urine smell, stained sheets, broken headboard and filthy bathroom. I had business to tend to all day and figured I can handle it for one more night, so that I didn't have to drive home another 3 hours. After coming back to the room, it was so bad, I just couldn't do it. I checked out, told the guy behind the desk that the room was very bad and drove home after all. I called Expedia the next morning to tell them my experience, they called the Hotel and said that the owner (the guy I checked out with) said that I threw the keys at him and just left, which was a total fabrication........I do NOT recommend this place 100%.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder City, NV

Visiting family

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: Vewryoutdated. Breakfast was a joke
Overall it served our purpose. Kind of outdated and old but clean. Very noisy street and rooms not sound proof at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very Nice Setting

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The sitting area outside the room looking at the garden area
Cons: More ice machines conveniently located around the hotel.
Location: On the main road and just barely out of the main town enough to be quiet but still close enough to everything.
The room was very spacious and clean. Two Queen beds were very comfortable. The lobby was clean and service was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G, CA

Nice hotel right by Joshua tree

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The bed was extremely comfortable and we get a very roomy place to stay for a very good price and it was all last minute and everything worked out perfectly :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Dirty and outdated

Posted Aug 23, 2016
By far the worst hotel experience. The room was dirty, outdated, and unkept. Paint peeling off the walls, cob webs, mold in the bathroom, smelled bad, TV didn't work, and the continental breakfast consisted of room temperature hard boil eggs, bread, and stale pastries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Was a bit old. Needs maintance. Basic night stay function. On a road trip Just needed a place to spend the night which was not dirty. This place was clean but can use a little updating. Free continental breakfast but the boiled eggs were nasty didn't seem fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Dirty

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Dirty. Bed was dirty. Toilet had stains. Water was cloudy. The plumbing was very loud that the neighbors woke up and got upset. The tub/shower was clogged and it flooded during shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Room was dingy and dirty, dead roaches in the bathroom and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile.. The front desk clerk was nice and we explaing how people from all over the world come to that hotel so they can visit Joshua Tree you would think that they would put a little more effort into keeping that hotel clean and up-to-date
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

VERY motel-ish...should be categorized as a MOTEL.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Its location, check in & out was easy.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Lots of things, great location .
This is like a motor lodge, or mote, not at all a hotel. Was more a 2 star than a 3 star ....over priced. Needed a re-decoration and renovation...ugly and outdated. Looked like an institution or hospital.
3 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean but a little older. Quiet and easy to get to.