Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice hotel with access to good gym/spa

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: rooms and gym next door
Cons: quiet aircon - or provide natural ventilation rather than continuous fan all night
Location: Twickenham nice enough - plenty of restaurants - we ate in Church St which is nice and no closed off to traffic (assume in evenings)
Rooms spacious, clean and well maintained - no sign of wear and tear. Location is handy enough for central London - 10 min walk to Twickenham station through nice enough area (or short bus), then 25-30 min train to Waterloo. Staff all excellent - friendly and welcoming smiles and said morning/hello. Virgin gym/pool/spa next door was free to use. Again staff excellent and nice spot - all clean/new. Pool pretty quiet and nice large warm (not hot) jacuzzi pool. Steam room good too. Only slight criticism was the aircon in room could be turned off but fan stayed on to circulate air - was bit noisy so if light sleeper would suggest bring ear plugs. We also had noisy neighbours for 2 nights (familys with crying babies and arguing children/parents) - we had asked for quiet room so was bit disappointed they put families beside us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but nothing near by without bus/taxi

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel/Room was clean and friendly but we were given a room called an access room- a room suitable for someone in a wheelchair. This was fine but we are both tall and this meant the sink/toilet/shower head were all too low for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Stayed here as it was 5 miles from Hampton Court Palace - there for the flower show. All v.good including food - evening meal and breakfast. Will certainly stay again. PS as no rugby we had free parking. Both my daughter and I had forgot to bring toothpaste - staff happy to give us complimentary toothpast & brush.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Malling, Kent

one night stay

Posted Jul 8, 2016
this was a short stay to participate in a friends 40th party and the hotel was ideal for the requirements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.....

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Great setting, nice bar
Cons: Wifi and ease of using the telly facilities - improve the buffet breakfast if you're charging £18.50 for the privilege...it was a £14.00 value at best
Hotel room had a view of a brick wall....don't expect a room with a view unless you're paying an upgrade. Hotel Wifi was poor and kept logging devices out Breakfast was very expensive for what it was....for £18.50 I would have expected a chef cooking some eggs at least!! Pastries were very overcooked. Couldn't find any normal telly to watch and I am very computer literate....it seemed like it wanted to charge me £10 for the privilege.... All in all it was ok for the rate I paid I had forgotten my adaptor so asked if I could borrow one for the evening, I was told I would need to pay £5.00 - I would expect a Marriott to provide their guests with an adaptor and charge them the £5.00 if they didn't return it, not ask them to buy one when they've simply forgotten their own - even Holiday Inn's are more than happy to lend you one...very poor Customer Service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Took the tube into London each day, didn't spend much time in the immediate area.
The staff was wonderful and delivered on all our request (there were many!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to a charming neighborhood

Posted Jun 12, 2016
This was an excellent hotel with amazing service. This was our first night on a two and a half week journey. It really was a perfect place to start. The hotel is part of the sports stadium complex, and a short walk from community events which were the antithesis of "touristy" (hundreds of community members enjoyed the tug-of-war competition). The staff recommended an excellent Italian restaurant, and front desk staff in particular catered to our every need. Outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next door to rugby stadium

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Hotel was nice only downside was we could not use the pool. Especially booked this hotel as it mentioned a swimming pool. Pool is part of virgin but was not allowed to use it as they have specific times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa.

Near the airport

Posted May 24, 2016
This hotel was listed as being 4 miles from the airport, that's as the crow fly, that's why we booked the rooms , check in was easy room was great price not bad, it would be helpful if they posted that the hotel was part of the Rugby complex. Hotel sign was hard to find on our first Drive by, parking is to the side of the complex not for senior with walkingredients difficult, if you plan on staying here look for the Rugby statue in front of the complex and you have found the entrance and hotel drive. Enjoy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice sports themed hotel close to Heathrow.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Sports theme/rugby museum. Close to airport. Business atmosphere/comfort-great showers!
Cons: Offer an airport shuttle with competitive pricing compared to taxi /hired car.
Great hotel experience with sports themed atmosphere. Close to Heathrow but would have liked an airport shuttle. Appreciated free wifi in lobby/restaurant but would have liked free wifi in room also.