Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Wonderful refuge!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Welcoming and helpful staff. The room was attractive, the bed comfortable and with plenty of pillows, and they welcomed our dog.
Cons: Maybe the amenities such as soaps, shampoos, etc. Not the highest quality.
Location: We were stuck in a snowstorm so no enjoying Twin Falls this time. But before we loved going down to the canyon.
We had been stuck in a snowstorm, trying to get to Twin Falls and to our Comfort Inn, when we were rerouted due to accidents and road closures, adding another tense hour to our driving. But when we did get to the Comfort Inn we were so relieved. The staff was welcoming and seemed to understand how everyone was frazzled because of the storm. They gave us a cart to bring our items in instead of lugging a few at a time. They loved our dog. They told us how we could get soup to warm up in the microwave, etc. Plus our room was lovely, comfortable and welcoming. When we got up in the morning we had ham and eggs, fruit and yogurt and coffee. We started another long day of driving after having breakfast right there. And it wasn't just bread and packaged pastries. As we were leaving we realized that one of the staff was still there from the night before. She had stayed the night because she too wasn't able to get home. She was still friendly and helpful even though I know she must have been as frustrated as the rest of us. So, big kudos to the staff at Comfort Inn and Suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Won't be back

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We picked this hotel for a special event we were attending. Staff was friendly and welcoming. However, as soon as we opened the door to our room, a strange and overwhelming odor hit us. We ignored it as it was late in the evening and we were tired from the trip. We started organizing our stuff and noticed stains on the office chair as well as carpet areas. Again, we were tired and didn't want to start our hotel stay with complaints. Next morning, we wake up and take a shower. I immediately notice hair on the shower walls as well as stains on towels. The very last straw was when I tried making the bed and found a huge yellow/brown stain on the comforter. Again, staff was incredibly nice and acted very quickly to my complaint. But the cleanliness of the rooms need to improve dramatically.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by comfortinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had with you room and that your room was not ready for your arrival. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to see which aspect of our hotel we need to improve on. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management for evaluation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Moving to Texas and this was on the way. Very nice rooms for a one night sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by candlewoodsuites, Hotel Management
Thank you! So glad you found us along your trip and hope you had a fun and safe move! Hope to see you again in Idaho- thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twin falls idaho

Wonderful Experience -perfect for everyone!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/a
Location: Shopping is a quick 5 minute drive into Twin or Jerome.
We were extremely impressed with our stay at Comfort Inn in Jerome. Room was very spacious and comfy. Hot tub was nice and hot and pool was great for the kids. Breakfast was delicious. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by comfortinn, Hotel Management
Breezy! Thank you so much for your awesome comments and for being our guest. We loved to hear that our location and amenities worked so great! Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel--FANTASTIC STAFF

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Good value. Genuine people.
My daughter and I were enroute from Denver to Eugene Oregon for her to attend school. 150 miles out from Twin Falls/Jerome we had a rock (or something) hit our driver's side window and exploded the glass. The rest of the car seemed fine, so after collecting ourselves we limped in to our hotel. The Staff there was tremendous in helping us. They found some tape and cardboard for us to tape up the window for the night, and had us park where the night staff could keep an eye on the vehicle (filled with all my daughter's personal belongings). The next morning we discovered we also had a flat tire (probably due to a slow leak caused by whatever highway debris hit our window). Again, the staff stepped up and helped us find a tire repair place nearby, offered us whatever they could to minimize the impact. They really cared and understood how to support and assist a traveler a long way from home. Happy to have a clean room but really the difference comes from how one human being genuinely cares for another. Comfort Inn cares.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by comfortinn, Hotel Management
THANK YOU so much for your wonderful review! We are honored by your kind comments and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our company mission is to "build lasting and memorable relationships with our guests, one outstanding stay at a time." As we strive to fulfill that, we are grateful for our guests who reach out and give us feedback to know how we are doing. Thanks again for being our valued guest and we look forward to serving you again at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Jerome, Idaho!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem Oregon

Nice place

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We spent the night on the way to Utah and checked in late. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room had high ceilings and nice furnishings. Pool and fitness area were nice. Breakfast was good, the bacon in particular. Good value all around
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by comfortinn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful 4 star hotel rating of the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice place but kind of by itself. Close to hwy however and town is a short drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by comfortinn, Hotel Management
Thank you S Johnson! We are glad that our location worked for you and so glad that you were our guest. Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Good hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Our room had a odor of b o and the deadbolt didn't work but other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by comfortinn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Carrie for your hotel rating and for being our guest at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Jerome, Idaho. We are sorry about the deadbolt not working and glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you again for being our guest- come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The only negative thing I can say is the spa wasn't working while I was there. Otherwise, it was clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by comfortinn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your rating and review! We really appreciate your feedback and truly apologize about the spa. We would love to have you as our guest again where we can provide a more memorable experience for you. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Best we have ever stayed at. Full breakfast. Everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by comfortinn, Hotel Management
aircrew2015- Thank you for the awesome 4 star hotel rating of the Comfort Inn & Suites in Jerome, Idaho. Come stay with us again soon!