Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Wa

Super Soft Beds

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: quiet and soft beds
Cons: there were a few stains on the carpet in the hall.
Location: The hotel was right in the middle of restaurants, gas stations and other stores.
After staying in Las Vegas where nothing was included in the room, it was nice that the bed was very soft, micro wave, fridge and coffee maker was included in the room. We had a sliding door go straight to the pool as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay next door at Best Western it is much better.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: If you reserve a room for 5 adults, there should be more than 2 beds.
Terrible dirty room without beds for the 5 adults on reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful experience all the way around !

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything !
Location: This is very close to restaurants and attractions. Just down the street from the Visitors Center and Perrine Bridge.
Great location, helpful staff, beautifully decorated lobby and pool area ...(we did not use the pool, ...but noticed how nice it was) ...... and the room .... BIG ..... and very clean !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beds - terrible service

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Reservations made using Expedia. We got there and the front desk would not check us in or explain the problem. This went on for 45 minutes. I asked several times what the issue was with a grunt as the response. Not helpful! Our room had several pee stains on the carpet and a dog started howling when we opened our door in the next room over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Filthy Room

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attentiveness. Cleaning the bathroom and vacuuming.
Location: Midway down the main strip. Lots of restaurants and general shopping areas.
I wish Red Lions were consistent across the nation as I stayed here on my pass through Idaho thinking it was nice...I was wrong. The manager on duty gave me my room keys. He was very curt and I had to ask him to point me in the direction of the room. When I got into the room it was very clear the cleaning staff only came in to handle towels and the bed (at least I hope the bed!). There were men's swimming trunks still hanging in the bathroom, black hair all over the tub, and when I took off my shoes and walked on the carpet I walked on goat's heads (OUCH!) I get a hotel that needs some updating, but it should always be clean. Overall this hotel with gross and way overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

red Lion Twin Falls,Idaho

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel hallways were dirty as was our room. The room smelled like skunky cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
ok .........................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needed a place to stay that was convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: maintenance in bathroom
Location: just overnighted and left early we were in transit
Bathroom needs to be completely remodelled. Caulking, molding was falling off and severely stained
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs tear down floors

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Bar
Cons: Tear down
Location: Location good
Floors are not flat door to our room was left open when we brought our suitcases in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

will not stay again

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: A clean room would be a huge improvement.
We arrived late after an activity. In the morning when I went to shower, I found the bath mat folded and hanging on the edge of the tub--soaking wet. When I looked farther, I noticed that there was blue soap remains on the edges of the bathtub. The bathroom was obviously not scrubbed- or even inspected. Neither of us had yet opened our bath soap. Makes me wonder if the bed sheets were changed, or if I was also breathing someone's halitosis breath. Too much money to pay for a non-cleaned room.