Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathrooms only surface cleaned. Slimy shower wall

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Overall ok. Food adequate. Room heating/cooling units noisy and hard to control .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Check in and out was fast and efficiant.
Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Only downside was other noisey guests and the sound carried in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Old, but well maintained and convenient.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, great staff.
Cons: Sheets and bedspread were stained. Better cleaning practices maybe? Probably just needed some bleach.
Location: Twin Falls is a medium town. Not a lot there. Shosone Falls is a must see, though!
Stayed for 4 days after Easter long. Pool was closed for season still, so no reivew on that. Site staff were friendly and helpful. Hallway carpet is trippy, do not recommend looking at while drunk, but not the same carpet in the rooms so that's fine. Was an issue where they thought we were checking out but they fixed the issue. Room was large and comfortable. No issues, would recommend, great for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This hotel needs a makeover. The 70's decor, the dirty carpet. The dirty walls. We had a broken, run down room. Broken mirror, broken furniture. Don't even bother with the breakfast...mediocre at best on a good day. On the upside, the staff was nice but dang-coulda stayed at motel 6 and had a nicer room for a lot less money. Was thinking that the Red Lion brand was let down here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Close to the freeweys .and shopping centers

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice rooms.clean the front desk people very nice.the only bad thing has the showers he'd very por water ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Bed was comfortable with a nice size bathroom​. Didn't like the fan as it stays on with the light and is annoying. Excellent breakfast not just waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Comfortable motel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: easy access from street,and ample parking
This motel is easy to access, with friendly front desk staff, and a spacious comfortable room.easy access
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Not Clean

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The bathroom was so dirty and full of hairs that I didn't let my family shower in the hotels bathroom. We were so happy to get home so that everyone could shower. There was food under the bed skirts. I was scared to let my kids sit the floor. We are 99% sure that room had a ghost in there. The ghost is an elderly lady.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The carpet chairs and everything in the room were stained. The room had a horrible smell. Everything in the room was dirty and smelly which made it uncomfortable. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

The Worst Imaginable!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It probably was nice 20 or 30 years ago. They need to have a massive cleaning campaign, and perhaps give better training to their employees.
The young man at the desk was on the phone when I arrived about 8:30 p.m.; he seemed oblivious to the fact that he had a customer. I FINALLY told him I had a reservation, and would not interrupt him for long. I told him Expedia had taken my credit card number, so that was already taken care of; he told me he would still need to have it for "incidentals." I told him I was badly in need of sleep, and ONLY needed a BED, no incidentals. Getting the room key, I went to the room. I was APPALLED! A connecting room with no security, a prominent sag in the middle of the bed, stains on the bed linen, dust bunnies in the corners and on an upholstered chair, dirty mirror, little bits of debris on the carpet, and an unsecure sliding window. Going back to the office, I asked for another room, thinking this might be a "fluke." But it was not; the second room was in a similar state--simply filthy. I loaded my luggage back into the car, cancelled the reservation, and drove down the street too the Super 8, where I found an impeccably maintained room--and for less money. This young motel clerk SAID that Expedia would not be charging my card. I trust this is the case.