Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Need a place

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel itself was nice but the room needed vacuuming. Now this could have been a one-time error so I hate to say this is the standard. We were only there 1 night. Staff very friendly. Breakfast satisfied our hunger, have had better & worse. The coffee was hot, a plus. If you need a night it's ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Horrible nasty room

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The room was completely nasty Linens had pubic hairs spiders in the tub wallpaper coming off in the bathroom floors are never mopped properly toilets are never cleaned with different rags
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: update and new carpet!!!!!
Pictures are a bit misleading, front desk area looks great, however the rooms are old and rundown. Our room was clean, but you can tell this is an older hotel and needs some updating esp. the carpet it was GROSS!!! we won't stay there again. To end on a good note, the staff was very nice and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs ca

Great hotel, especially for the price.

Posted May 29, 2017
A TV that was actually in HD. Clean rooms with soft towels. Quite AC. A great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted May 28, 2017
I was able to sleep comfortably and the people were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel, convenient to Shoshone Falls

Posted May 28, 2017
The room was unexpectedly nice and very roomy. Downfall was no elevator. We had a lot of luggage to cart. Bar looked more like a bowling alley bar. But all in all, very convenient to places we wanted to tour and lots of restaurant options. Would totally stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super comfortable

Posted May 22, 2017
Can't say much as we pulled in at 10.30am slept 8 hours (very comfortable), had breakfast and left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
We booked this hotel for one night and I usually think Red Lions are known for being nice and of good quality. We were so let down. First the hotel itself is on the grudgy side with dirty worn out carpet and barely lit lights. Then we get to our room and find it hasn't been cleaned very well and there are clothing items from previous guests in the drawers. All night we hear guests running up and down the halls and what sounds like banging on pipes coming from below us. The sliding door on our mini balcony lock was,broken. To top everything off in the morning when we get to breakfast all the food is gone. There is one bowl of cereal left, one scoop of eggs and some bread. Bacon and potatoes were eventually brought out but nothing else. Then the breakfast girl just stood around watching everyone eat instead of refilling the food. I use to work in the hotel industry and am highly disappointed. In the morning I called down and let the front desk know about the clothes left in our room and for it not being very clean and all he said was ok. Nothing was ever fixed or cleaned up. We will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
Disappointed in the room. Not cleaned very well and no fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
My recent visit to this place I was not impressed room was Dusty no refrigerator and microwave in the room TV did not work staff really noisy when cleaning rooms