Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Red Lion in Jerome

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were very friendly.
Cons: Parking was a little sparse since they had half the parking lot closed for renovation.
Location: Just across the freeway from Twin Falls.
Hotel has changed management and is being renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Cons: The only thing I can think of is the waffle maker. It needed some maintenance.
The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the breakfast was delicious, the staff was friendly. I plan to stay there again next time I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We had our maintenance person checked our waffle maker. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again. Have a safe travel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, terrible bed and bumpy floors

Posted May 8, 2017
I would not stay here again. Floors were bumpy under the carpet, heat/cool furnace in the room didn't work well, shower door had 2 holes in where the towel rod used to be so water went through the holes onto the floor when showering and the room was tiny.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Gerline, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We apologize if you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
We found bobby pins in our bed sheets and unfortunately one of us got pricked. They comped that night stay but should have comped both days.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Gerline, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for what had happened during your stay. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced and we will make sure this will not happen again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coulee Dam, WA

Good Location, terrible hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness Friendliness TVs are outdated....no channel listings Breakfast
This hotel was a bomb! It was dirty, loud, and unreasonably priced. The TV was old, and they didn't have a list of channels. I called about it and was told I could get a list at the front desk. The room smelled like smoke and it was very loud. This was our last hotel on a two week trip and to say it was disappointing would be an understatement. Awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but disappointing facilities

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: Tell customers that hotel is under construction.
Location: Just passing through
Very nice staff and they try to help but facilities need a lot of renovation. I had problems with hot water but finally staff got it working.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Happy Travelers!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
They were very helpful and friendly at check in and checkout. It was a quick stay as we checked in late and left the next day, but we were happy with it! The shower was larger than it appeared and the bed was clean and comfortable. We would stay again if we were stopping through Twin Falls in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

nice hotel convenietly located

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: breakfast waffels
stay and staff were excellent, rooms were clean and comfy and breakfast waffels were to die for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Worst experience ever!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
No hot water, no coffee maker, blood stain on side of box spring along with coffee stain. Showed a nice bathtub and hot tub in picture, neither of which existed. When talking to morning front desk clerk about hot water, she suggested I shower at the truck stop next door. Rooms were supposed to be discounted because of hot water issue, no sign of that. No call from manager back. Breakfast was ok. Only good service received was from night desk person. At the end of the whole thing not what I expected from Red Lion. Could of stayed at Comfort Inn across from freeway for 2/3rd of the cost. Made my anniversary a horrible one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

I love Red Lion

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
If there's a red Lion in town, I always stay there. You can get great prices on Orbitz for a very comfortable room. It was clean, no funny smell, comfortable bed and pillows, though I still bring my own pillows because I like to have a lot of them. TV, Microwave, mini fridge, and coffee/tea available in-room with a machine to brew, though I don't like coffee or tea so I can't speak to the quality of what's provided. The first entrance around the side of the building doesn't work when I tried my key card, but I didn't mind going through the lobby. Overall a great place to stay, as usual.