Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Awesome!! Thanks I find it silly I have to write more in this than I already have just to submit a good review other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Washington State

A great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: No complaints/criticism.
Location: Close to restaurants and on the main highway in Twin Falls.
We have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. It is in a great location, quiet and safe. Many restaurants nearby. The room was clean and spacious. The pool and hot tub was well-maintained. The breakfast was excellent, with hot and cold selections. We'll continue to book with this hotel whenever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Gem

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Almost all aspects were nearly perfect. Good job, Shilo Inn and Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Good value

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nice free continental breakfast selection. Outdated swimming pool and spa, but functional. Free coffee in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, simple, quick

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Location: Go to Emma's Bosnian restaurant!
A good place to stay while taking a break from a long road trip. Big room with a big fridge was a plus. A rollaway bed was $15 extra, a good deal for a family wanting to stay in one room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We found the room clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Less than expected

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Bed mattress was lumpy and sagged in middle. Two people but only one set of towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel is older but comfortable. Could use some up grades like new TVs. Nice location within walking distance to basically everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Always Nice

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Always enjoy the continental breakfast and spacious rooms.
Cons: Thoroughly clean the pool down to the grout and refill. One patch is needed on the hot tub steps.
Location: Restaurants, stores, mall, great location and all within walking distance.
Have been staying here semi regularly over the past 12 years (my family and I travel to Oregon a lot) and it's always been great. Over the years, only the pool shows some signs of age but nothing a deep cleaning couldn't address, for the most part. I certainly still swim in it, but it's just not quite as nice as it once was when we first stayed there. Other than that, great stay for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great stay!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was great! Our son and his family were joining us the second night and they assigned them a room by us when WE checked in!
Cons: Their breakfast choices could include more "hot" items like scrambled eggs and maybe gravy for the biscuits already offered.
Location: Great location with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Close to Shoshone Falls and other attractions, golf courses, LDS Temple, etc
First time staying at a Shilo Suite. The room was amazing: large, divided wth a sitting area with a hide-a-bed sofa, mini kitchen, coffee table, small dining table. Also a desk and a tv in both areas! The free continental breakfast had lots of choices and it was served up until 10 am which is an hour later than most hotels we've stayed at.