Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Get away to the mtns

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Booked this for a weekend getaway with my girl. Dated on first view. Typical Great North Woods accommodations. Pleasent owner/operator. Great peaceful place to stay among the most beautiful mountains on the east coast.. recommended.
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Family hike Mt. Washington

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint little cabins extremely clean and comfortable. Owner was extremely helpful and went out of her way to help us and make our two children happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Owners are very nice. Stayed one night. Enjoyed the little cabin. Problem with hot water though. Just enough to wash my face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Clean as a whistle, economical, and friendly proprietors.
Second year in a row coming here. Great little cabins with kitchenettes, super clean, and friendly, accommodating owners. Have only been here in the winter but would love to come back in the summer. Great property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Modest but very pleasing and adequate for my needs

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Modest and affordable lodging in a beautiful location!
Cons: nothing
Location: The White Mountains . . . what else can I say . . . superb location!
Patio is a lovely and loved older era 'motel' as I enjoyed when I was a child. I was a single female visiting for the first time in the autumn of this year . . . I felt welcomed by the staff, safe and valued the clean environment that was very comfortable for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cranston, United States of America

Horrible front desk service, disrespectful

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Daughters wedding in NH, was never told that I needed the credit card that I reserved room with. I used my dads card and paid him cash, was led to believe it was already paid for by Expedia never informed to pay when arrived. Staff at hotel made me feel like a crook when trying to resolve this issue by getting card # over phone from my Dad. Saying it was wrong card when he couldn't understand her Russian accent! I was extremely upset and felt violated! she was absolutely no help and ignorant! I will never use Expedia nor this hotel again! I ended up having to find another hotel and pay AGAIN! This experience almost completely ruined my daughters wedding!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice but dated

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean
Cons: Replace mattress, bed linens and curtains. Also, trim down the large bushes that are consuming the cabins.
Location: Lots of hiking on the various mountains. Also, a trip up Mount Washington.
So, this motel was just okay. It's a throw back to the 70's. They really need to update their bedspreads, curtains, mattresses and trim back the bushes that are consuming the cabins. The cabin was very clean! They are just very, very dated. I did not use the kitchenette. It was a place to lay my head at night. Thankfully, I was not on vacation, just a work conference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything you need - done FRUGALLY!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
All rooms are actually duplex cabins. The room itself is non-smoking but the front entrance of each unit is a designated smoking area VERY private and concealed by shrubs so we felt very relaxed each day around 4:20 We used this place as an inexpensive way to enjoy the ATV trails at nearby Jericho Mountain. It takes 30-45 mins to get to Jericho from here depending where you park to access trails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Was a nice stay in the white mountains. anywhere u look is beauty.