Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by w g

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very large room with a gas fireplace and a hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and room amenities. Thanks for staying with us at the AmericInn of Two Harbors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Very slow to get checked in. We also did not get two rooms next to each other as we requested. Both not very big deals though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, reasonable cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New beds were very comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Orbitz
I was impressed by the comfortable new beds. It made for a very good night sleep. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The bathroom and shower were notably clean. The breakfast was pretty standard fare for the free breakfast buffet hotel style with the welcome addition of boiled eggs and cheese sticks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Quiet, helpful, nice

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was quiet and clean.
Cons: the price
Location: Betty's Pies is nearby--amazing portion sizes and pie selection (25 different kinds!).
They have really paid attention to details...including their food selection (strawberries for the waffles!), bookcase full of children's books, and boxes of games to borrow. They were also accommodating to our family-size (most hotels make our family of 6 get 2 hotel rooms) and a mix-up in our room assignment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vickie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I booked a family room for 6, two queen bed with a pull out, through Expedia. Upon arrival we received a standard 2 queen room. They claimed Expedia doesn't know what they are doing by booking such a room and said they could "upgrade" us to a King with a pull out... still not enough room for 6 to sleep. It was a good thing we brought an air mattress with incase the pull out was uncomfortable to sleep in! The shower had rust in the ceiling tile metal other than that the room was ok. Their free breakfast was the standard buffet, they ran out of food on Saturday morning by 9.