Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Two Harbors, Minn.

no housekeeping

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: housekeeping
I was by myself so very cozy. Can't imagine 2 people in the queen-sized bedroom, not lake side. I couldn't believe it when the desk clerk handed me some reading material on the particulars of the room/resort-it said, "if you want housekeeping during your stay, you will be charged for it!!! I have NEVER heard of this, for a room rental. I could see if you rented an entire cottage, etc. Anyway, luckily I was only staying for 2 nights so it didn't get too messy. On the positive side, the room was cute/cozy. Large closet, decent- sized bathroom, no chair, only a bench. Cute décor and colors. coffee maker, which is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities Minnesota

Great place for some time on Lake Superior

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: everything
I would highly recommend a stay here! The staff is super friendly and helpful, the amenities are great - many fire pits set up along the lakeside with wood ready. Games scattered in a few areas for recreation, chairs everywhere to sit and enjoy the views. The restaurant has great food and drink selections. The beds are very comfortable. Good wifi signals abound through the property. The lakeside is absolutely stunning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice but SMALL!

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Remove the HUGE unnecessary dresser from the room. This would allow for more freedom to move around. The fan in the bathroom was not working either.
A very lovely property! Friendly staff! But our room was WAY too SMALL! An averaged sized person can barely move around the room....it was THAT small! This made it super uncomfortable for the 2 of us. Great amenities! The family across from us had 2 small children who cried and screamed at night and early in the mornings....6:30am! We were there to relax....not listen to their screaming children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location wonderful getaway

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
There were lots of things to do right on the premises. We had a sauna while listening to the waves and loons. Just lovely location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has everything!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a great place. All the amenities included. Hot tub, pool, sauna, firepits, games, bikes, electric charging stations, and the list goes on. Definitely 5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest room

Posted May 2, 2017
Great location on lake Superior. Our room was small and didn't face the lake. It appeared the carpet had not been vacuumed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Disappointing Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location on the shores of Lake Superior is beautiful. Grounds are nice.
Cons: Have staff on hand at all times. Providing
If you have knee, hip, back issues or disabilities, this is not the hotel for you if you are only planning on booking a "guest room". While the price was good, the room was disappointing, it was a SMALL room on the 2nd story of a cottage. We were required to lug our luggage up and down a flight of stairs to the 2nd story which was difficult for two people who have had knee surgeries. There was no maid service whatsoever and fortunately I had found 2 more towels in the closet but there were only 2 wash cloths. Room was uncomfortably small. When we went to check out at 7:45 am the main building was locked up so I had to leave our key cards in a drop box and wasn't able to get a final printout of our stay. Hopefully I didn't get charged for anything that I didn't buy or use.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Being going up to the North Shore for 30 years and never even knew of this place. Off the road, quiet and beautiful. Wonderful play area for the the children. Beautiful setting. Worth checking out. Only "slight" complaint: The bed could have been a wee bit more comfortable but I was only in the single rooms. Will definitely come back and set a suite. INCREDIBLE RESTAURANT. Walleye made in heaven.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, so quiet. Right off Lake Superior ,I love the location you can go North or shopping in Duluth
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels