Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Wonderfully relaxing and beautiful location. Welcoming staff memder at the desk, very kind and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Park,MN

Great Relaxing Experience

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel is great and well organized. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Location is awesome and layout of the cottages and fire pits making everything very cozy. Outside hot tub feels awesome in the winter time and indoor pool is warm and clean. Great place for family fun time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marine on St Croix MN

Went for the smell and sound of Lake Superior

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Only 2.5 hours from home, Lake Superior steps away, a non ending bonfire, fireplace to warm the room in the morning, large shower, a bath with jets
Cons: chair upholstery and matching top comforter were waning, need to be replaced.
Location: Two Harbors was just what the doctor ordered. Coffee shop in the cedars perfect. New Scenic Cafe 10 minutes away delicious.
The Lake was rolling, waves were peaceful to fall asleep to, and the bonfires were outstanding with logs refreshed as the pile dwindled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the water quiet

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay quiet and I like how it was removed from the roadway didn't know it was there until I got a deal through expedia . The restaurant was very good
4 out of 5
by Clyde

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only high priced rooms had view, chairs, microwave

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: All rooms should have view, chairs, microwave and fridge
Location: Lots to do.
Room was good only for sleeping. Bed was comfortable but no room for any activity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest MN

Awesome Location And Amenities

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Location: Gooseberry Falls, Glensheen Mansion, Aerial Bridge, Split Rock Lighthouse, North Shore
We were looking for a place close to Duluth and the North Shore, but somewhere away from the city and we found it at Larsmont Cottages. It is very easy to get there from Highway 61, but far away enough that you can't hear the road noise. We stayed in one of the guest rooms which was up a flight of stairs on the second floor of one of the "cottages". The room was pretty small, but it was all we really needed since we were out sight seeing or by the lake most of the time. We had keyed entry to the stairway which was shared with one another guest room. The cottage was just a stone's throw from the shore of Lake Superior with many bonfire spots along the shore with firewood provided. There was a very good and pretty affordable restaurant right there with a pool and hot tub in the same building. There was also a massage and spa right there which we did not take advantage of. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Overall great stay in fantastic location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hours for bar and restaurant and clear indication of whether rooms will be located nearby or not
Location: On the banks of Lake Superior. Easy driving distance to two harbours, gooseberry falls split rock lighthouse etc
Lovely place, amazing location right on the banks of Lake Superior but although booked 3 rooms at the same time we were split up across the complex and could not of been further apart which somewhat spoilt things. We did arrive late ( around 8pm) and despite being told the restaurant was open til 10 with last orders around 9, when we arrived (8:40pm) in the restaurant, the first thing we were told was that the kitchen closes in 15 mins. We then spent the duration of our meal being rushed, not being asked about whether we wanted anybody additional drinks or desert etc which was somewhat disappointing. It is a beautiful setting and the rooms were great and I would definitely try and stay again and hope for a better dinning experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice place very quite and comfortable. The restaurant offered very good food. Staff was wonderful. Enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken matrices and room cleaning at extra charges

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The View
Cons: Bed's, house keeping, food,
Bad food Wood roast over easy eggs and hash browns. Gut the kitchen and start from scratch.