Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Beach, shopping and bars and restaurants.
Good place to stay. Close to restaurants, shopping and the beach. A little pricey for the weekend we stayed because it was Pirate's Fest, would wait for none event weekends. Staff was very friendly and check-in and out was simple. Need to put coffee pots in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated room with mini-fridge and microwave. Good size room, plenty of towels, nice pool, and easy walk to beach, stores, and restaurants
Cons: Keep going with your renovation throughout the hotel and lobby...looks good so far.
Location: Beach, fishing pier, lighthouse, churches, stores, and restaurants. It is within 20 mins. of historic Savannah and river street.
A fun weekend with an old friend who was visiting. This hotel was a good deal for the price as we wanted to be close to the beach, but did not want to empty our bank accounts to do it. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Last minute trip with my family. Hotel is across the street from the beach and a couple min walk from the pier. Perfect distant. Hotel staff was so accommodating even after check out letting us use the parking lot and facilities still so we didn't have to drive 4 hours all sand covered. Only downside is the rooms have hard tile floors, which I actually like but they need to provide a broom and dust pan. There was like an invisible layer of sand on the floor. The beds are comfortable but not great, felt a little sandy too. All in all I would stay here again I just know to bring a broom!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Kim Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Admirals Inn with your family. We appreciate your comments and feedback. we also take your suggestion on improving our rooms for future stays. Thank you Kim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beach hotel that meets the need

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, newly re-done rooms in a quiet hotel 1 block from the beach
Cons: Maybe a broom and dust pan in each room, given the inevitability of tracking in sand from the beach
Location: The beach, the pier, restaurants/bars, tacky souvenir shops
Admiral's Inn is apparently 95% done with their re-finishing. Only a few small things (towel racks, permanent door numbers, etc.) still to go. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Given how much sand one tracks in (the beach is 1 block away) they might want to provide a broom and dust pan for each one--wisely they didn't carpet the rooms. The free breakfast is a little Spartan (this is not Hampton Inn) but there are a couple of breakfast places right outside the hotel door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Kim- The Manager.., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback pros and cons..and yes we our about 95% done with the renovations on the 2nd floor and we appreciate your feedback in "fine tuning " the rooms. And will use this feedback when we finish the rooms.. Thank you, Kim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convenient to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had a rough start checking in because our reservation got lost in translation, but they made up for it by finding us a room and keeping calm about it. Great service, great location, pretty decent room, overall good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needs to be updated

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: requested a ground floor room and got it
Cons: updated the rooms, the bath tub was very slippy for the kids
Location: walk to the beach, close to restaurants, down the street from YMCA
older hotel that needs to be updated, close by the beach and nearby restaurants
5 out of 5
by Lacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Admiral's Inn Fan!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Admiral's Inn! We had a very modern, updated room. Phenomenal shower!!! Staff was friendly, pool was clean and overall no complaints. The local area was more of a party scene then we expected because we were looking for a quiet getaway. We still had fun. Quick walk to the beach which was great, too! I highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a nice, no frills, moderately priced room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Wonderful staff!! Close to beach.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The staff was amazing. Incredibly helpful and nice. Floors in rooms were a bit dirty and blankets were worn. But, bathroom was clean. Good breakfast. Again, every single staff member was nice and helpful. Pool was clean. Small, but nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value and Location

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay here! They have hard flooring in the rooms, which I prefer these days in hotels, especially for beach hotels. Staff is friendly, parking is free, the location is great, and the price is reasonable for the area.