Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Mid Century Tacky but Improving

Posted Nov 26, 2017
When we arrived at the Admiral's Inn I thought I misread the Expedia ratings. Window screens with long slits hung limply from several windows. The check in area reminded us of a third world hostelry. A super friendly clerk greeted us and the check in was seamless. The redeeming features are totally remodeled guest rooms with modern updated shower and the one block stroll to the beach. Do not plan on hanging much in the miniature closet or unloading your suitcase into the two small drawers. All this being said, a great value for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback ,we here at the Admirals Inn appreciate your time and we are glad to hear that you like the recently renovated rooms and the modern updated showers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerfield, NC

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly. No problem changing from 2nd floor to 1st floor.
Cons: Add coffee pot to rooms. Never seen this before. Upgrade tv's.
Location: Location was good, about the middle of the island. Local shops/bars seem to be busy. Good seafood restaurants close by.
Overpriced for what you get. Second row, no coffee pot. 10 min. walk to beach. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are please to hear that the staff was very friendly and you had no problems changing floors.For future reference,coffee pot are available upon request..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Recently remodeled room, great new shower.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: Stronger coffee in the breakfast buffet.
Admiral's Inn is perfectly located in Tybee, across the street from the Breakfast Club, a block or so from the beach. There are shops and bars and restaurant on the way to the beach and the pier. The hotel has remodeled the second floor rooms with great new showers, new floors and paint throughout. The staff is friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Beach, shopping and bars and restaurants.
Good place to stay. Close to restaurants, shopping and the beach. A little pricey for the weekend we stayed because it was Pirate's Fest, would wait for none event weekends. Staff was very friendly and check-in and out was simple. Need to put coffee pots in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated room with mini-fridge and microwave. Good size room, plenty of towels, nice pool, and easy walk to beach, stores, and restaurants
Cons: Keep going with your renovation throughout the hotel and lobby...looks good so far.
Location: Beach, fishing pier, lighthouse, churches, stores, and restaurants. It is within 20 mins. of historic Savannah and river street.
A fun weekend with an old friend who was visiting. This hotel was a good deal for the price as we wanted to be close to the beach, but did not want to empty our bank accounts to do it. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Linn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Last minute trip with my family. Hotel is across the street from the beach and a couple min walk from the pier. Perfect distant. Hotel staff was so accommodating even after check out letting us use the parking lot and facilities still so we didn't have to drive 4 hours all sand covered. Only downside is the rooms have hard tile floors, which I actually like but they need to provide a broom and dust pan. There was like an invisible layer of sand on the floor. The beds are comfortable but not great, felt a little sandy too. All in all I would stay here again I just know to bring a broom!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Kim Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Admirals Inn with your family. We appreciate your comments and feedback. we also take your suggestion on improving our rooms for future stays. Thank you Kim.
5 out of 5
by Summer

Service

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for your positive comments .