Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tybee beach georgia

Nice view of veach

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very good close to beach would stay here again. What else can I say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Easy check in. Typical vacation beach hotel. Staff was friendly. Wifi strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very best option.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Close to beach and shops. The rooms are great and newly remodeled. The only thing that still looks old is the bathroom. Luckily for us that is where we spend the least amount of time when on vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Bathrooms in need of updating but I guess they have started that. Mattress are uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet is over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

Nice location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The hotel is in need of professional repair. It has been remodeled but they did a shabby job. Some areas are very old looking. The shower curtain and bathtub area was very strange with a huge gap or shelf at end of tub. And for some reason the shower curtain was not wide enough and would not stay closed because the rod was repaired and obviously was uneven. The staff was super accommodating however and it’s in a great location. Despite it all I would return maybe just not that particular room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Okay hotel next to the beach.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
My lock to my room did not work. Bathroom was not the cleanest. Bed was super comfy. For the price its not the best hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Unexpected weekend

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Room was clean, fridge does not have freezer section. Staff does not make beds, only changes towels and removes trash. They do charge an extra$15/day, this is for parking and pool access. It is in a great spot, I recommend stingray's across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

close to the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: close to everything and beach access
Cons: parking lot and grounds
Nice hotel for weekend trip. Parking lot and grounds need work to make hotel look more pleasing to the eye. Great price for a off season get away would not spend the $300 plus for in season rates. Grounds and parking lot need updates for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Pricey for what you get

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I biggest complaint was the price. If this room were in the 60-80/per night range I would have had lower expectations. That being said it was a good room. Close to the beach and pier. The staff was very responsive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel was clean and well-maintained; located right next to the beach.