Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The parking spots inside are small but at least they had space. The hotel had some small roaches but it wasn't terrible. It was big space and greatly located by the beach and wet willies for drinks. You just wanna sleep in and then go out. The pool was really clean and cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the four stars and the feedback. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Great place if you're a raging drunk

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The hotel is directly above a nightclub. Which is great if you're thinking .. "wow, won't have to stumble far " but horrible when you realize it's literally directly under your room . The room you booked to SLEEP in. Sleep. Sleep wasn't possible. If you managed to trick yourself into thinking the constant music thumping is a flashback from your youth, or maybe some weird EDM white noise... then you deal with the metal gate clang of the pool . The pool closed at 10 but if there's one thing drunk young adults and teenagers don't care about .. it's rules. Then toss in the constant yelling and hollaring. The room isn't soundproofed to accommodate the noise from the nightclub (wet willies) directly under it. There aren't any curtains to block out the light. All night , you get the hall lights through the blinds.The pictures on the site, weren't accurate. Our room, had no art. No window curtains. Our bed , was bowing. I found a cigarette butt under the bed. Mold in our room. Paint peeling. Dirty shower curtain (looked like blood). the worst part is the staff attitude. It was like "oh well. We can't enforce rules, or control guests" very, "too bad. Go elsewhere". So I did. they don't care about your comfort. They have the mentality of "we can do what we want, it's a small island.. you're already here" you pay for a hotel to have a safe place to sleep. Save your money, book elsewhere. Or sleep in your car. It's quieter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hi Amy, Thank you for your review and staying at the Sea and Breeze Hotel.We appreciate your feedback.Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay. Your observations has been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions. It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests,but regret that this was not case with your stay. It you would like to get away in near future,I shall personally assist you to ensure that you get a fine stay as I don't want your last memory of this hotel to be a negative one. Regards, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Cops outside my door

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was great and the location was excellent except for the bar underneath.
Cons: Cleanliness and security leave some things to be desired.
Location: The location is less than 2 blocks from south beach area, pavilion and pier. Great restaurants and shopping near by. Very pedestrian friendly.
The staff was pleasant, friendly, and helpful. Room was a place to sleep....if you could sleep. First night was drunks on parade. Second night was drunks cat calling and finally someone was arrested on the balcony outside our room door. This was terrifying for my teenage daughters. The room was fairly clean, but old and obviously damaged from prior occupants. The shower surround was broken in places and the dresser was missing knobs and drawers were off track. The beds were sunken in the middle of the mattresses. My truck barely fit in the parking space. Office and check in procedures not well advertised. No coffee maker in room. Towels scratchy. My kids compared the room to one in a horror film. Actually checked out a night early. Supposedly the night was refunded to credit card, but has not shown up in the account as of yet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Room was not clean.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Rooms need to be cleaned ALOT better. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Hotel, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from robinson

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room was ok. The towels were like sandpaper.The office staff should be more friendly. It is close to the beach. We booked a extra night they moved us to another room they said the room we were in was booked for three days. No one was in that room that night. Staff should know what they are doing.with all the money they make need to up date this place.The cleaning staff was so nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Hotel, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience. Please keep in mind that there are many guest that will pay for their room for the night so that they are able to check in immediately when they get off of the road. Thank you for you feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

WiFi did not work

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The slightly rundown nature was not unexpected. The murky pool was a problem, but nothing like 5 days in a row with no WiFi. We could not plan our daily outings. Had to drive miles to find a Starbucks so I could log into my job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, TN

Nice

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking
Location: Walked everywhere we went.
The rooms were very nice and clean. Clean towels every morning. Pool was very nice. Will return in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to your return visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not sexy but well located and convenient

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: location and front desk.
Cons: rooms are spartans, with no special charm.
Location: beach, fishing pier, restaurants, bars ... so, it can be a bit noisy on a summer night.
Spent one night. Location is right by the beach and pier, as well as restaurants and bars. Best of things, you can leave the car at the garage and forget about it. Hotel is spartan but clean, and it has a swimming pool ... The check in was very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are currently renovating our rooms. The goal is to add that special charm along with other cosmetic details. Thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, IN

Terrible

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was dirty and the furniture was run down. The parking is terrible. We never had hot water while we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Hotel, Hotel Management
We monitor our parking daily to ensure our guest have a space. The parking can be a bit challenging, however the staff offers assistance to all guest to ease the experience. The hotel is still undergoing renovations. The absence of hot water in your room was never brought to the attention of the hotel until this review. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel was very close to the beach perfect walking distance for young and old. Hotel was right on the strip with restaurants and stores near by. The hotel itself is livable for its location but has poor up keep on their rooms don't expect the best room on the beach. Rating 1 to 5 stars I would give it 2 only because of location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Hotel, Hotel Management
The renovation process is still underway. You will notice many changes in the immediate future. Thank you for your feedback.