Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alise

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly And great customers service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alise, Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide a great experience for our guests.
4 out of 5
by Merle

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Merle, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a dump
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay. With such a generic complaint we are unable to address any issuesyou might have had.
5 out of 5
by suzette

Best customer service and overall value in Tyler T

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Is always amazing to stay there the love and his wife from Sylvia and the maintenance man and their family are excellent people to be around they always make sure that customers come first
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Suzette for taking the time to post a review. Your compliments regarding our staff have been passed on to them. WE hope to see you agin soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Quiet

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Surprisingly shocked for the price. I was very pleased. Especially with the cleanliness. Spacious parking for the semi. Everything you need in about a 3 mile radius. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean and large... it had everything I needed... Have paid way more for a lot less !! AAAAA
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was okay for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
A business trip. Used hotel for sleep accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay here

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived, I had to use a window to check in and the lady acted as if I was bothering her. I tried telling her I booked a room, before getting my information she said are you sure you have the correct place. I showed her my confirmation number. then she walked away from the window and came back with a paper. she checked me in without giving me the time for breakfast or the codes to the internet. she questioned me on the amount of adults in the room and tried only giving me one key for three adults. Then breakfast you have to show your key to get your breakfast. Really.The room had a bad smell and a cockroach crawled under the door when we got there. the sheets were stained. the freezer was so iced over the door would not close. There was an abandoned car out back with about 6 cats living under it. I had a non smoking room and had to deal with cigarette smoke all night and I am allergic to smoke and my husband has asthma. my daughter and her husband seen our room and booked a room down the street instead of the same hotel due to all my problems and the look of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We deeply regret your experience with our 3rd shift staff. Our guests are never a bother to us. Our guests are the reason we are here. It is not our policy to rent rooms in the condition you described. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Did you inform the front desk so we could offer you another room ? If you had chosen to discuss these issues the next morning immediate corrective action could have been taken. Without knowing the specific date all we can do ia remind our staff of motel policies and standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nightmare

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
This room was terrible! The air conditioner did not work! The other guest that stayed here were sketchy. Not a safe hotel. Sheets were filthy. When we complained about the air and the sheets to the owner he tried to pretend he wasn't the owner, not the manager. He did not try to fix the air, offer another room, or a refund. If I could give this hotel ZERO stars I would! DO NOT STAY HERE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is not our policy to rent rooms in the condition you described. Since you chose to be anonymous, there is very little we can do to correct the issue. We do regret that you were not happy with your experience here and that the other guests did not meet your expectations.