Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by suzette

Best customer service and overall value in Tyler T

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Is always amazing to stay there the love and his wife from Sylvia and the maintenance man and their family are excellent people to be around they always make sure that customers come first
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Suzette for taking the time to post a review. Your compliments regarding our staff have been passed on to them. WE hope to see you agin soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Quiet

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Surprisingly shocked for the price. I was very pleased. Especially with the cleanliness. Spacious parking for the semi. Everything you need in about a 3 mile radius. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean and large... it had everything I needed... Have paid way more for a lot less !! AAAAA
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was okay for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
A business trip. Used hotel for sleep accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay here

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived, I had to use a window to check in and the lady acted as if I was bothering her. I tried telling her I booked a room, before getting my information she said are you sure you have the correct place. I showed her my confirmation number. then she walked away from the window and came back with a paper. she checked me in without giving me the time for breakfast or the codes to the internet. she questioned me on the amount of adults in the room and tried only giving me one key for three adults. Then breakfast you have to show your key to get your breakfast. Really.The room had a bad smell and a cockroach crawled under the door when we got there. the sheets were stained. the freezer was so iced over the door would not close. There was an abandoned car out back with about 6 cats living under it. I had a non smoking room and had to deal with cigarette smoke all night and I am allergic to smoke and my husband has asthma. my daughter and her husband seen our room and booked a room down the street instead of the same hotel due to all my problems and the look of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We deeply regret your experience with our 3rd shift staff. Our guests are never a bother to us. Our guests are the reason we are here. It is not our policy to rent rooms in the condition you described. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Did you inform the front desk so we could offer you another room ? If you had chosen to discuss these issues the next morning immediate corrective action could have been taken. Without knowing the specific date all we can do ia remind our staff of motel policies and standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nightmare

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
This room was terrible! The air conditioner did not work! The other guest that stayed here were sketchy. Not a safe hotel. Sheets were filthy. When we complained about the air and the sheets to the owner he tried to pretend he wasn't the owner, not the manager. He did not try to fix the air, offer another room, or a refund. If I could give this hotel ZERO stars I would! DO NOT STAY HERE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is not our policy to rent rooms in the condition you described. Since you chose to be anonymous, there is very little we can do to correct the issue. We do regret that you were not happy with your experience here and that the other guests did not meet your expectations.
2 out of 5
by CARL

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We did not end up staying there because the rooms were not what they told us when we made our booking. With a handicapped son in a wheelchair (which they knew) the room they wanted to give us was nowhere near feasible, so we had to find another motel at the last minute after traveling all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, We regret that our handicap accessible room did not meet your requirements.
3 out of 5
by Glenn from Hawley

Hotels.com service is great! The hotel is so-so...

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com -5 STARS! We made a rush trip after a tornado destroyed a friend's home. We booked through Hotels.com at a Motel 6. The hotel informed us that their rooms filled up quickly after the storms, and they could not honor our reservation. I called Hotels.com and they assured me that they would find a room. They called several hotels to check availability and were able to find one for us in the same area. The price was different, but Hotels.com covered the difference since they guaranteed the booking. We have used Hotels.com for 4+ years, and we will ALWAYS continue to use Hotels.com for our hotel bookings! The hotel itself - 2.5 STARS. It is old and not updated, but it was relatively clean. My biggest complaint was the staff at check-in. The 2 men at the front desk were rude and seemed annoyed that so many people were checking in at one time late in the night. The "breakfast" is not good. We walked to Denny's right around the corner! We did have plenty of hot water for showers - no complaints there. The hotel location is great - right on the loop and easy for us to get on the highway heading to Lindale. Overall, we had a place to stay and were very grateful. I wouldn't choose to stay there again, but grateful all the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn, We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you found your room clean and that you enjoyed the plentiful hot water. We do regret that you had an unpleasant check in experience. We have discussed it with the employees in question. One employee was training the other and they were frustrated with each other however thart is no excuse to reflect anything other than a welcoming attitude to you. One is no longer with us and the other has been reprimanded. We regret that you found our continental breakfast offering unsatisfactory. We offer biscuits and gravy,cereal, toaster waffles, pastries, bagels and bread, coffee, milk, and juice where as your original reservation was at a property that does not offer anything for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsatified

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
When we fist arrived the hotel seemed alright not the best but not the worst either, we quickly discovered that the shower did not work, the room was missing light bulbs, and the handle on our door came off when you opened the door...maintenance fixed it all, but the owners seemed to be really upset with us for bringing these issues to their attention
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We deeply regret that you had issues with the shower in the room and your door handle. as you indicate maintence fixed those issues and installed lightbulbs. It is not our policy or desire to provide our guest with rooms like you described.