Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suzy J from Brownsville, Tx

Quiet, safe

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Had a bit of a musty smell. Furniture not updated. Fridge and micro worked fine. Flat screen t.v. with a decent amount of channels. As a reviewer said, there was a couch in front of the balcony door on the second floor but they did not have a problem with it being moved and using the balcony. I liked using the balcony to smoke because I had a non-smoking room. Since I was alone, it was better for me than going out in the front to smoke. A/C was off when I arrived and took hours to cool to the temp I wanted, but once it did, it worked fine. Breakfast- 2 types of cereal, toast, toaster waffles, mini muffins, cheese danish and coffee. There is a convenient store next door. If you leave hotel and then go back, gps will probably tell you to get on the freeway and it will take you twice as long to get back to the motel. Note that, when you leave the hotel, that street is a 2-way, although the off ramp from I-20 is right there. There are plenty of restaurants and a Walmart nearby. I had a king bed, room was spacious, one person. Thanks to Expedia, I got a great deal and it was worth what I paid. I never saw anybody hanging out and drinking outside. I stayed there Wed-Sun. The staff was always nice and I felt safe there.
5 out of 5
by Eloy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I only stayed overnight one night but the staff was great. They went out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to say!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
No breakfast out. Had to ask for it and it was wrspped in saran wrap and in a closed container. Seemed like it was wreks old. Coffee was cold. When i asked for it the lady said no one ever comes for breakfadt so they dont put ot out any more. Then i told her she should not advertise she serves a Continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Don't count on breakfast

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not that clean, not that nice, no breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Feb 18, 2016
I was traveling across the country and just wanted a place to sleep close to the highway. I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel. It is literally feet away from the highway exit, it is right next to 3-4 gas stations. The room was large and clean and the hotel staff were very nice and courteous. It isn't the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in but for the price it exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend the hotel
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Austin, Texas

Unplanned Stoo

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable. Great value for a quick overnight stop while traveling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Convenient to highway and eating places.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
The hotel is older but the room was very clean and the staff was friendly. King size bed was comfortable and the price was perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Nice hotel, very friendly cleaning staff. Beds and pillows were okay. Was nice having a fridge and microwave.
2 out of 5
by Tamara from Prescott, Arizina

Older property

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room and courteous people!