Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Philip from Tyler

DO NOT LEAVE ANY PERSONALS...THEY WILL POCKET THEM

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
I LEFT MY DIAMOND EARING ON THE BATHROOM COUNTER AS THE LAST THING FOR MYSELF TO GRAB ON THE WAY OUT OF THE DOOR. I LEFT IT ANYWAY, MY BAD. I CALLED THE NEXT DAY. THE ROOM HAD YET TO BE OCCUPIED SINCE I LEFT. THEY CLAIMED THE STAFF IS HONEST. BUT NOONE SAYS THEY FOUND IT......SMDH
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine for the most part. The only bad thing was when I went to turn in my room card the front desk attendant was there even after several ringing of the doorbell. Not a big deal
5 out of 5
by Cheyenne

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute get away, and the hotel was very nice at such a great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
we wont be going back floor need to be vacuumed was still food and drinks left in fridge pool was closed early
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Shreveport

They could have done better.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I placed my reservation online and selected the "pay at the hotel" option. So why did the hotel call me saying that they had run my card and that it didn't go through. It didn't go through because I had not authorized it. It was creepy to get the call and the way he was asking my personal information. There was mildew smell in the lobby and also in the room. The room smell was almost overwhelming. There was mold in the shower. The towels were paper-thin and the pillows were numerous, but flat as pancakes. Also, the tv was small ( 23"?) I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Kennedy from DFW

Business trip

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, I was there on business for the duration of the week. Don is a great host at the front desk. He works evenings. Room was fair, overall it's like a C+. Lil mold in the tub, cigarette burns on chairs but it was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely RUDE!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Hotel manager was a complete rude jerk!!!! Police were called and the Tyler Tx police officer said they always have problems with this hotel and advised us not to ever stay here again and recommend Holiday Inn Express just 4 miles down the road. I will never stay at another Baymont inn again!!!!
5 out of 5
by sinatra from Georgia

Awesome stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very good accommodation