Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice clean hotel. Very good breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The hotel manager was awesome she was nice enough to let me check in early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and our clean hotel! We are here to help our guest! Happy Holiday's, Management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

disappointing!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
i was charged a $25 deposit fee in addition to a $15 extra person fee, which was for a CHILD! i was given the incorrect room - paid for a suite, was given a regular room. the door to our room had been broken or something, so it didn't shut unless you forced it / was crooked. just disappointed overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler. I'm glad you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the mix up of room type with your online booking with Expedia. I hope this has not discouraged you from booking with us in the future. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by Dale

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4 star rating. We appreciate you choosing Baymont Inn & Suites, Tyler. We hope you come again soon. Best Regards, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Stay at Baymont

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice room, decent breakfast, good location. Walls are a little thin and can hear others TV's sometimes but workable. Also great AC but it's tricky to adjust.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star Rating. We highly appreciate you taking time to leave great review. Thank you , Management
5 out of 5
by Steve

Overall a GREAT place to stay!!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was reasonably priced and very comfortable. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. My room had a sleeper sofa, that was worn out and not that comfortable or that pleasant to look at. However, the whirlpool tub in my room was a nice surprise and it was relaxing after a hard days work. The breakfast was good. The service was good and the employees were friendly and helpful. I was glad that they had an elevator, as I was on the third floor. The elevator did make a "thumping" sound when it left from the first floor though. I would definitely stay there again, in fact I was going to book it again for two weeks from today, but they were already full for the days that I needed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
We would like to Thank you Steve for the perfect 5 star rating and the awesome review! We are so pleased that you felt very comfortable here with us and that our breakfast was good. We appreciate all the kinds words regarding our staff! Thank you for trying to book with us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First stay, one night, excellent. Return visit, n

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Stayed Wed night, charged internet price, good service. Came back four days later, less clean, price up and unresponsive staff, as in none.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler. We apologize for your second stay experiences you encountered. We have address these issues and hope that this has not discouraged you in booking again next time you are in Tyler. Best Regards, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I was very pleased with my stay here. I will be back. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The only negative was the slamming of doors by the housekeeping crew early in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff.....but room needed deep clean, especially the bathroom
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Dallas TX

always friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel! Awesome Manager and staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Distaste

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I was chased by the attendant saying I had to many people that was my family that was helping me move in instead of asking he chased me upstairs scaring my kids and told me to come to the front I explained they where my family from Tyler he then said yeah ok they have to leave I said he was rude and he kicked me out so I called the police I did not stay and he would not give my money back