Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Consistent excellence

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Great price & location.
Cons: Nothing, I was late to breakfast & they still allowed me enjoy it with no pressure to hurry through.
Location: We enjoyed the aviation museum which was not too far away.
Its nice to have confidence in a quality stay wherever your travels may take you, That is what Best Western has always been for me. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the interstate

Posted Dec 22, 2015
About an average Motel Clean room Not enough parking spaces due to trailers and trucks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Okay place - a bit noisy

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Location was good for us - except too close to the freeway - but close to where we needed to be.
Cons: see my comments about the air conditioner. Entry drive not very well lit...very busy street...a bit risky turning into the drive.
Location: If you like to shop at Walmart, it's just around the corner...several fast food places close by.
As long as the air conditioner ran, we couldn't hear the road noise. But when it was off, road noise was a big factor. Overall, the room was clean, bed comfortable. Interesting that they have knobs on the wall air conditioner that don't do anything. When I asked about that when we checked out, I was told I should have used the thermostat on the wall....but I never saw that. Why have knobs on the unit at all if they don't do anything? How about a note on it to use the thermostat on the wall (and help us find it). Nice people at front desk, breakfast was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They're apparently not proud of Best Western

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Except for the signage, I liked everything. I normally stay at La Quinta because I have pets, but value-wise I would rather stay at this Best Western
You can't see their sign from the car during the day because it's so high when you get close enough to begin looking. Then there is no obvious sign on the building itself, and being situated in the same parking lot as Hampton Inns, you would believe it was an edition of the Inns. I'm was really bothered by this because my gps pulled me directly into the parking log (in a blinding rain), but yet all I could see was the Inns. So I drove up & down the street several times looking for B.W. PUT A SIGN ON YOUR BUILDING!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel filled our needs.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The Best Western was perfect for seeing family who lives in the area, where we spent most of our time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

Poor

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was not good at all. Most of it I think came from the customer service. I was placed in a smoking room when I reserved a non-smoking room. The TV remote did not work. I called to replace the remote. 30 minutes later, I had to call again for someone to bring it to me. I found a died roach in the middle of my bathroom floor. And there was a puddle of water in the corner of the of the bathroom when I flushed the toilet. I won't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark J from Swan

Choose the more quiet side...

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
For my needs, this hotel was above average - clean, and the breakfast had a large variety of items to choose from. If you stay, choose a west side room, unless you like listening to McDonald's drive through orders EARLY in the morning, and the traffic at the I-20/Highway 69 intersection...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels