Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown, TX

Best staff in Texas!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The staff at this hotel is the sweetest bunch of people. They are warm, friendly, and accomodating. Hotel is very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is ready early and the coffee is delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Nicer mattress - not so hard.
The facility was quiet and the staff was friendly. The room was good sized and clean. The breakfast was what was expected for this level of motel. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable; very hard. The pillows, although nice and soft were tiny and we had to ask for several more at the desk. The flat-screen TV was very small. It was a bit perplexing that one could not ask for a late check out, even the evening before check-out. The desk said we would need to call down in the morning for that to see if it would be available. I travel a lot and have never encountered something like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Kansas

Location, Location, Location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: The staff, although friendly, could have been a bit more welcoming and warm.
Location: Every kind of food seemed to be available within a reasonable radius. There was discount store shopping as well as specialty stores near.
The hotel was located amidst the activities and places I needed to go. I was able to navigate in a place that I had never been before. Shopping and eating places were close and easy to get to. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Tef, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. We appreciate the feedback, both the pros and cons, as it helps us determine what areas we need to improve on. We are ecstatic to see that overall you had an amazing stay, and do hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Very comfy spot to relax. Great location near restaurant and shopping
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Clean and Good Location

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room, clean with a nice breakfast selection. Beds were comfortable and the location was perfect for our friend's wedding at The Arbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Tef, Hotel Management
We are ecstatic that our hotel worked out perfectly for you! We love getting feedback from our guests, especially the ones that say we are doing an amazing job! Thanks for the review, and rating... see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Home away from home

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice atmosphere with friendly and helpful attendants. Great location,and close to many restaurants for dinner after my son's college graduation.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Tef, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and do look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: See above
Especially enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Very clean and fully functional. Water temp just right. Desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. Room rate was exceptional for a hotel of this quality.
4 out of 5
by Martha

My stay was of no value to them

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was not the first time we stayed at this nice hotel, but unfortunately, will probably be the last. Our room was not cleaned while we were gone from 11am until 5pm. I called the front desk and was told it would be mentioned to the manager "in the morning". I initiated the conversation with the manager in the morning, who told me it was because I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door at 9:30am! Which is true, because I was getting ready for my business meeting. I removed the sign from the door when I left at 11am. He made no apologies and offered no compensation of any type. It was glaringly obvious my stay with Country Inn and Suites was not at all important. Fortunately, there are many other hotel options in that area of Tyler from which to choose. I did not expect to receive anything monetarily, but I had expected to hear a bit of remorse and an apology as a show of good faith in business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Tef, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Not so good place.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
First off hand I killed 3 roaches crawling up the wall in my room #130 then i went to use the restroom and there was mold all alone the wall at the top of the base board .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Tef, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We contacted Terminix regarding the bugs. Although they did not find anything, they still treated the room. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.