Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Time

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and size of room!
We were met by the sweetest young lady at check in. The entire experience was great and we will use the next time we come back for a tournament!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I stay at this hotel each time I'm in Tyler for work. Conveniently located to restaurants, shopping, etc. Very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you have taken to give your feedback on your recent experience, especially with regards to our convenient location. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

Needs improvement

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Price was high. Check in was slow. Multiple room keys did not work. Tub leaked.
5 out of 5
by Pat

Wonderful Accomodations/Staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my short stay very much. As I have rated all as tops, I can't think of anything that would've improved my stay. I was especially pleased with the front desk staff. I arrived a bit early and wasn't able to check into my room right away due to the influx of evacuees from Hurricane Harvey. When I returned later, I was checked in immediately and treated very courteously despite the fact that it was very busy. I want to thank your hotel for helping those who had to leave their homes. Very kind of you to help find a spot for them. Thanks for my own lovely overnight stay. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you so much! It is such a pleasure serving guest as yourself! We are pleased to know that your stay was exceptional! Thank you for understanding that we are doing our best to make all our guest happy! We certainly hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, KC Moffitt Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Jordan

Great stay at Comfort Suites!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The entire stay was great from start to finish. The staff was very courteous at check-in and check-out. When my keys messed up they quickly fixed the problem and I was back in my room in no time. The room was very spacious and clean and the free breakfast was the icing on top. The location was great! Anything you needed was within a couple minutes drive. Very glad I went with Comfort Suites! Will definitely use stay with them again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review on your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to know that your experience was exceptional and your accommodations were satisfactory. We value your opinion and we hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, KC Moffitt Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good but the matress was very hard and the breakfast was also severed cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are deeply sorry that we were unable to satisfy you completely. Our efforts in providing each of our guest the best experience possible when staying with us is our main objective. Always remember we are available for your needs 24 hours a day at the Front Desk to correct any issues that arise during your visit with us. We thank you for booking with Comfort Suites, Tyler and we hope that you will give us a second chance to prove to you our commitment in giving you the best lodging experience possible! Sincerely, KC Moffitt Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by TERESA MAE MCCLANAHAN

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
We so appreciate your 5 star rating! Thank you so much for choosing Comfort Suites, Tyler for your lodging needs. We value you and thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, KC Moffitt Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Full size beds, not queen. Air conditioner did not keep room cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
We thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. . I'm sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your visit We would of gladly moved you to another room if you were experiencing trouble with the cooling unit.. Always remember we are available at the front desk 24 hours a day for your convenience or for any issues that may arise during your time with us so we can correct them immediately. We also would like to assure you that all our Queen Suites are furnished with Queen Beds. All our King Suites are furnished with King beds. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you can give us a second chance to prove our dedication in providing you and all our guest the best lodging experience possible! Sincerely, KC Moffitt Front Office Manager.