Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice and close to a lot of restaurants

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff was very nice. The breakfast was not good at all and we ended up going out for breakfast. Our room was clean, but the bathroom was not. The indoor pool was freezing cold, but clean. The smell of Chlorine gave me a sore throat. All in all, I would recommend it for someone who does not have high expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Tef, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We are working hard to address the issues you mentioned in your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We arrived late and tired and the staff was quick and got us checked in so we could get to our room!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Tef, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the compliments on our staff, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonham TX

Great location Staff very friendly

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location: several large restaurants and shopping across street and nearby
Excellent location...clean...very quiet room yet near restaurants and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Tef, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate all of the feedback, and hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Service

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: 1)The people ********** Totally awesome. She raved about them for days. 2) The accommodations
Cons: My mom is a flower person; although there wasn't much space, she thought the landscaping could have been better, but she keeps an excellent yard.
Location: Close to the church, the breakfast meals were great, and close to other restaurants and activites
I booked this room for my mom and friend going to a church convention. She is mid 60s and her friend is mid 70s. They loved it. They had a room with 2 queen size beds. Not only was the hotel beautiful, but so many people were friendly and went out of their way to make everything pleasing. She talked about so many of the staff from check in to cleaning that helped them, showed them different things, and just was generally friendly and seemed to want to know about them and what they might need. I was so very ecstatic because sometimes you see pictures but they don't live up to the advertisement. When the convention comes back next year, this is where she will stay again, and when I head in that direction, this will now be my hotel of choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Tef, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property, and do hope that you will come back to visit us.
5 out of 5
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Difficult to find as off the main street. No frills ok place to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel in a good area but the bed was hard as a rock, so we didn't sleep well. The breakfast was not as good as others we have had in other hotels (the eggs were terrible). The price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels