Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Friendliness needs work

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was great, room was clean and seemed like it was brand new but the staff were not very friendly. 2 different interactions with them made it clear that they don't exactly love their jobs...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful
Most everything was good. Bathroom towels had hairs embedded in the fibers the first night. One of the beds sheets had a small stain near the foot of the bed that we didn't see until the next morning. Had we seen it we would have asked for new sheets.
4 out of 5
by Celina

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel as far as the bed comfort and cleanliness. However the coffee maker was broken so I was not able to make my coffee and I could hear the other rooms being cleaned with a vacuum early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeKalb, TX

First Class Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Only two real issues. Room did not have a coffee pot was the first. Second was the handicapped shower. I took a shower and the drain could not handle the water and it overflowed and water ran over the entire bathroom floor. We had to call and have it mopped up. My opinion is the drain was not adequate to handle all the quantity of water.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is currently undergoing a renovation but it didn't interfere with our stay. We stayed n a renovated room and it was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Marriott Tyler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean, quiet, and comfortable. What more could we ask for? The local area was easy to maneuver around in and was close to pretty much everything. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

Very nice hotel. Close to entertainment & shopping

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice and comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds and nice clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyler tx

Convenient to everything

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great facility I would stay here again and this is the hotel I choose when visiting Tyler TX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Our stay was good; the room was pretty clean. One of the better hotels we stayed in the Tyler, TX area. Good location.