Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Hotel is dated and dirty. Staff understanding and helpful
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Tyler

Family Friendly for Sure

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
We attended a wedding while staying at your hotel. The kids loved the indoor pool and the staff were very friendly and professional. Loved the coffee bar and had a wonderful time. Will definitely come back here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The room had a bunch of carpet stains that made it feel not as clean...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fitchburg, MA

They do not give rewards if you book with expedia.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and polite. The hot tub and pool was indoors, which was very nice because it was very rainy.
Cons: The carpet in the room was nasty. It needs a DEEP cleaning at least.
I was very disappointed to find out that they do not give Marriott rewards if you book through expedia and not directly from them. I find this unacceptable. If I am paying to stay at that hotel, I should get the rewards from that hotel. I will not stay with Marriott again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The quiet and cleanliness, as well as the convenient location.
Cons: The staff at the desk and in the cafe seemed overwhelmed although the hotel wasn't that busy. They need more training or a couple of additional staff.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping.
We stayed at this hotel while visiting family. It is very comfortable and conveniently located both for traveling into Tyler and to surrounding areas. It is also very quiet.
4 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels