Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great for the money

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cook sausage better
Location: lots of places to eat and shop
Near the university and other areas of town. Has pool and sauna.
3 out of 5
by Bridget from Plano, TX

Roaches in Doorway and first impression of room

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our first impression was the front desk and she seemed put out by us. Then the dead roaches were our welcome to our room. Not a great property for Wyndham so was disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Thomas C. from Orange, Texas

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
me and my son had a great time and stay got some good sleep.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Seagraves texas

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi never worked unfortunately, so I lost 4 days work, this was the only drawback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no manager available

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: the staff had no way to fix anything, they didn't seem to care either, a manager should be available and a corporate number should be available.
my reservation was for two nights, Friday and sat night. the clerk marked us a no show that could not be reversed. she even said she made a mistake and should have marked us checked in. We waited 2 hours for tech support to help the clerk. they said there was nothing they could do and they said I paid for rooms I couldn't stay in. when I asked to get a room to stay in the original room I booked was no longer available and they had to charge me for a more expensive room that would accommodate 3 adults. I was assured things would be resolved in the morning. We actually arrived at 1am and finally got a room at 3 am. we were in tyler for a graduation and needed some sleep. we only stayed 5 hours. the issue was not resolved. we did not book another night. I asked for a manager and was informed the manager was not available until Monday. I asked for a corporate number and was told there was no corporate number. I just wanted my rate adjusted to what I had booked originally and this could not be done because no one was authorized to do so. and the manager could not be reached to authorize the change. I also don't understand why the original room I booked was no longer available. Bait and switch. I will contact the bbb also.
4 out of 5
by LISA from texas

Pleased

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pleased, got money's worth.
4 out of 5
by John P from Texas

Almost completely satisfied.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was very unpleasant. Reservation messed up, but eventually all was well. Clerk could have been a little more accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted May 5, 2016
It was what I expected for the price. Breakfast was not good. They were doing some sort of construction next door that woke us up at 6am. We were just passing through and needed a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rudest employees ever! Old and smelly.

Posted May 2, 2016
This hotel was awful. The rudest front desk employees we've ever encountered....when they are actually working! Free breakfast? What a joke. Everything was empty. Cereal with no milk. Toaster with nothing to toast. The pool area smelled like a swamp. Pool water was ice cold. The spa was cloudy and stunk. No towels. Nothing good about this place at all. Asked for a receipt...we were told we don't need one! Stay away!