Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Plenty of room. Vanity separate from bath and toilet.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Located right off the Loop with plenty of dining choices available.
This is the second time we have stayed here for one night. The room is large and was clean. The bed was fairly comfortable, just a little firm for me. The breakfast could be improved. The man at the front desk was efficient, but not very friendly. Everything worked good and we had no problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonmio

We Expected Better

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Shower was good
Damaged wall was badly patched and painted over in non-matching color. Furniture fabric and carpet was old and stained. Only one ice machine for entire motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Loud ac that never shuts off and loud guests after midnight. Stayed three nights and didn't sleep good any of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Dirty

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room was questionably clean. The bathroom smelled like pee and have red mold. The shampoo bottles were half full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Outside doors looks like a motel 6 breafest lady needed help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marthaville,LA

Nice hotel with a friendly staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: Repair or replace the televisions and add a heater to the pool.
The TV in our room would only stay off for a few minutes at a time and would then cut off. I made sure the timer was not set before I called the front desk. For 3 nights we could not watch anything on tv when we returned to the room. And it wasn't every 15 minutes for every 5 minutes, one time it would stay on for 10 minutes and the next time maybe 3,or 8. Also the pool was FREEZING COLD. It was a very nice pool with a pleasant setting but no one could get in the water without getting shivers from the water being so cold
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good experience staying in this hotel. I will say that the door to my hotel room needed to be insulated because you could see a little light from the bottom of the door but other than that our stay was good. It smelled great when we walked in and the staff was nice and welcoming. Will stay again
4 out of 5
by Miriam

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was quick, staff friendly. Room was very clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us review. We are so delighted that from the moment you walked into the lobby your expectations were met and exceeded! It’s our goal everyday to offer the best stay at an affordable cost. We know there are a ton of motels to choose from when staying in Tyler. We know when a guest books with us it’s our job and pleasure to offer each guest the best service, and exceptional room and at fair price.I look forward to see you again. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review. Have a blessed day,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three towels for four people

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfy
Cons: Customer service
The manager was angry because we used Expedia to book our room. I asked for towels and they had none to give. Told me I should be patient and wait until laundry was done. I waited till the next morning ended up buying towels at JC P
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by NA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are deeply sorry about your experience here with us. We try our best to make all of our guest feel at home. Unfortunately we dropped the ball! You truly deserve ultimate service like all of our guest and I so sorry we left a bad taste you your mouth , I'm glad you will continue to stay with our wyndham Brands and though you didnt feel our hospitality, We would love another opportunity if you should ever stop through Tyler, because we strive on making our guest feel at home. Best Wishes and Take Care
4 out of 5
by Linda

I would stay here again!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel in its price range. I thought it was a room for 5 when I booked it but it was only for 4. I don't know if this a mistake on the website or just me looking at too many rooms. Queen sized beds are a plus. Breakfast was pretty typical. They only had 2 towels in the room that sleeps 4, so I had to go to lobby to get more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us review. We are so delighted that from the moment you walked into the lobby your expectations were met and exceeded! It’s our goal everyday to offer the best stay at an affordable cost. We know there are a ton of motels to choose from when staying in Tyler. We know when a guest books with us it’s our job and pleasure to offer each guest the best service, and exceptional room and at fair price.I look forward to see you again. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review. Have a blessed day,