Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for wkd family gathering

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly, breakfast was hot and good. Pool was refreshing and hot tub relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Stay-cation

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This was a reward for my son doing so well in school and I got the "best mom ever" award. Him and his friend got to spend the night, we went to dinner and swam. We got up and enjoyed a delicious breakfast then went swimming again. The room was great and just had a wonderful time. Next week we will do it again for spring break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco, texas

Nice hotel and close to restsurants

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Easy check in, friendly staff, smelt so clean and fresh and breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Late Night Check In

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The front desk person was very nice and welcoming. Air conditioner worked great. The room was neat.
Cons: electrical outlet needed by mirror w/table; found another person's hair on one of the beds
We checked in about 11:30 p.m. We were warmly greeted by the front desk personnel. We were in our room in less than 10 minutes. When we left, the girl at the front desk was super nice and invited us back to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience. Breakfast was good. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Amber

Positively Recommend

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, it is a great please to stay. They are one of the few hotels that have adopted smartTV, so you can connect your Hulu and Netflix accounts and the are disconnected on checkout, the bed is comfortable, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The building itself is older so you hear creaks, other people waking above you and down the hall, and you can hear water running in other rooms; the bathroom fan is terribly loud. The location is a little precarious as you cannot turn left (east) out of the parking lot and there is only one entrance into to parking lot. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Good location in the Tyler area.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I stayed here the night before my wedding. Was able to get plenty of rest on a comfortable bed to be ready for the big day!
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Nice

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay Will stay again though spitevthe fruit at breakfast...pineapple and watermelon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler and for leaving a great review. We appreciate having you as our guest and hope to see you again the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Jillian G. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels