Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Good location in the Tyler area.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I stayed here the night before my wedding. Was able to get plenty of rest on a comfortable bed to be ready for the big day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: very clean
Nice Hotel with great breakfast and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartselle, Alabama

Nice folks--nice hotel!

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Biscuits! I like biscuits with may sausage!! But the breakfast was GREAT!!!
Location: Great restaurants everywhere!
This was perfect for our stay in Tyler! Convenient to everything--only negative was that you couldn't turn left out of hotel and we had to go right and make U-turn--but that's no fault of the hotel! Other than that--it was really good! Would have loved a pool outside, but hey--we didn't have that much downtime so all was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tyler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: convenient
Cons: pool
Location: mall
The staff was excellent. Hotel was very crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place to stay for Canton

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: This hotel is about 43 minutes from Canton.
Girls weekend to Canton, we stayed Saturday night and we used the taxi service in Tyler to take us to Shoguns restaurant for a great evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The staff was so friendly and beyond helpful. Denise was so amazing and made our stay so enjoyable. We had an issue when booking through Expedia. Denise helped us worked through it and even stayed on hold with Expedia for a long time. We found a few dirty socks in the room but because Denise provided excellent customer service, we were able to overlook the dirty socks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rowlett, Tx

Very nice for the price and location

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I choose this hotel with six more families they loved it, for the price and yet location .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Raslan, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our rates and location! We hope to see you back here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler soon. Warm thanks, Steven C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler Texas

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Evening clerk had a bad attitude. Acted like she did not want to be bothered. Everyoy else was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler. I'm sorry to hear about the less than satisfactory service you received from a member of my staff. However, I'm glad that you found everyone else to be friendly. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff to ensure future guests do not feel the same way. I hope that you will allow us another chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Steven C. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too warm

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Everything was good except when we got back around 11:00 pm, the air conditioner didn't work. It was too late to switch rooms so we just left it alone. Did not sleep as well, too warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel. However, I apologize that the A/C in your room was not functioning properly. I will be sure that my maintenance staff is aware of this. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you on your next trip to Tyler. Sincerely, Steven C. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tyler in January

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Amenities
After the Courtyard gave away my room, Fairfield was my next choice because it is in the Marriott family. The hotel definitely needs some updates, but the staff was friendly and the room was comfortable enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Tyler. I'm glad that my friendly staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable. I do apologize that you did not have a five star experience. We always strive to impress our guests, and I'm sorry that we did not do that for you. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to Tyler. Sincerely, Steven C. General Manager