Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall

Local weekend getaway

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Needed a quick getaway to celebrate our 1yr. Anniversary. The room was clean and the bed was nice and comfy. Breakfast was delicious but it would have been excellent with some bacon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

All of the above

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Exactly what you expect with Holiday Inn Express. Clean, friendly, convenient!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Cons: Clean the room completely.
TV was on when entering room. Two empty soda bottles were in the room. Trash had not been removed from trash containers. Tooth paste was in the bathroom sink and should have been removed..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

Christmas with kids

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: I like the beds, nice and heavy beds that are up off the ground. Love sleeping on those beds.
Cons: No it was great.
Location: It is close to my daughter for me and that was what was important.
I needed a place close to the kids to stay since their house was full and I was not interested in sleeping on the couch. Holiday Inn Express is close to them and I like the rooms and breakfast and it made it easy for me to spend a couple days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

comfortable

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The bed was so comfortable. Having a sofa was a great extra. Room was very clean. After a long day of moving I was able to relax. Just what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Jetted tub was difficult to start. Finally started after several attempts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool and breakfast!
Nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast and coffee was always hot and ready. King size room with fold out bed was perfect for our three person family. The only issue we had was that we paid through expedia and the hotel tried charging my card for each night. They fixed the issue promptly after I notified them. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall a fantastic stay at a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, MO

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We visit family often and have decided to make this our go to hotel. Quiet, elevators centrally located, easy parking, and nice pool and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access close to everything

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We stayed here for the location. We were on a work related stay. The hotel was located close to all three places we were at. Everything was great from hotel staff to the free breakfast. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Had an ok stay. Room was small and the top piece of bedding on one of the beds had a stain. But what really freaked me out was....a maid unlocked the door and walked right in about 45 minutes after we got into the room. No knock, no apology.