Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and great smell. Quiet. Wonderful breakfast. Would highly recommend 'n
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Uncaring management

Posted Jan 21, 2017
On January 19, 2017 I fell into a sinkhole outside the front door of the Lindale Texas La Quinta. I was muddy up to my waist and both legs were cut up and bruised. The manager and staff didn't even ask me if I was ok. The manager told me the sinkhole wasn't their responsibility. I received medical treatment later that day, as my right leg began swelling and causing extreme pain. The manager made no comment when I told him. LA Quinta deducted $40 from my bill. That doesn't make a dent on my medical bills. How could a company gloat at a person's misfortune?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by BPatel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I thank you for taking time in writing a review about our hotel. I am sorry we did not do enough for you and your family during your stay. We will take this incident in consideration and make sure we take a more proactive step in the future with such issues. Please give us another try in the future to show you we are working very hard in meeting each of your expectations and our high standards. Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Naples FL

Till the cows come home...

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our kitties delighted in watching the cattle operation just outside the window. Staff quickly moved us to a nearby room when we reported an issue with the sink in our first room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lbk tx

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
services was amazing. the staff was always quick to help whatever my needs were! right next to a walmart and an amazing mexican restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was beautiful and the king size bed was the most comfortable I ever had in a hotel. Convenient location with great gas and eating locations nearby. I loved that I was able to take my small dogs on the trip with me and it has a very good breakfast. The downside was the mini fridge had a missing leg and leaned to one side when you opened it and the TV was not very visible to the seating area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was nicely furnished and clean. "Free breakfast" was not that good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had a weird smell, thin walls and noisy neighbors. Mattresses need updated as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking to the time to write about your recent stay. I apologize that you didn't get the experience that you hoped for. We will work our hardest to get these issues corrected to insure that you won't have the same experience next time around. Please give us another try when you are in the area. We will not disappoint you. We hope to see you again, soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine. We had two different front service desk attendents and neither one was friendly. But other than that was pleased with the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great hotel, excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mckinney, tx

A good night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Young man at front desk was very helpful. The only negative is the place could use a face-lift. Some paint, tile repair and keep pets on the first floor....