Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Recommend...

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Wonderful stay. Great location. Although we did not have time to use, nice indoor pool. Staff was very kind. Breakfast was good. Parking lot is only in front of building because hotel backs up to field. Quiet and better security. Feels a bit country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by B Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you letting us know about your recent stay. I am glad you had a great time while you were here. I feel bad that you didn't get to jump in our indoor pool. That means you will have to come back soon to visit us :) Hopefully we will see you soon. Thank you again and have a great day!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
I didn't realize so many people were allowed to have pets in the rooms. I will consider that with my next stay. not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and great smell. Quiet. Wonderful breakfast. Would highly recommend 'n
3 out of 5
by Richard G

Maybe isolated issue but be where

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Top two floors had been updated and room had odder of fresh paint, OK but when a/c unit was turned on had the smell of mold coming from it. Asked manager if they had an issue he said no. Had to sleep with a/c off, room got warm.
4 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Uncaring management

Posted Jan 21, 2017
On January 19, 2017 I fell into a sinkhole outside the front door of the Lindale Texas La Quinta. I was muddy up to my waist and both legs were cut up and bruised. The manager and staff didn't even ask me if I was ok. The manager told me the sinkhole wasn't their responsibility. I received medical treatment later that day, as my right leg began swelling and causing extreme pain. The manager made no comment when I told him. LA Quinta deducted $40 from my bill. That doesn't make a dent on my medical bills. How could a company gloat at a person's misfortune?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by BPatel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I thank you for taking time in writing a review about our hotel. I am sorry we did not do enough for you and your family during your stay. We will take this incident in consideration and make sure we take a more proactive step in the future with such issues. Please give us another try in the future to show you we are working very hard in meeting each of your expectations and our high standards. Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Naples FL

Till the cows come home...

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our kitties delighted in watching the cattle operation just outside the window. Staff quickly moved us to a nearby room when we reported an issue with the sink in our first room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lbk tx

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
services was amazing. the staff was always quick to help whatever my needs were! right next to a walmart and an amazing mexican restaurant.