Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room itself was fairly clear; however the bathroom was not. There was mold in the shower and hair everywhere including on the towels and in the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth, tx

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: You could walk to greek food and also bbq
pretty good experience. We were supposed to have a microwave and fridge in the room and we did not. On the upside they breakfast was not supposed to start until 7 am, which would have left us out since we had to leave to run at race at 6 am. When I went to turn in the key and check out at 6, breakfast was up and running giving us a great start to our race. It was a good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Lobby and staff were great. The room was just not clean. Looks like someone just kinda wiped around and maybe swept a little.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Low price, low expectations

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, Greek restaurant right next door that is great.
Cons: Updated rooms
Location: Downtown Tyler is a fun destination. Ricks, sometimes comedy shows at the Liberty Hall, and great food at Stanley's BBQ
Room smelt of mildew. Staff is friendly enough but you aren't going to be engaging them much anyways. If you need a place to rest your head that isn't on the north side of Tyler, sure stay here. If you can swing nicer accommodations else where, then by all means do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The staff was friendly. The beds were great!! The breakfast was sufficient. It was just the location that was not the best. The outside area was not good at all. This place definitely needs a la Quinta inn update!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frisco, TX

You pay for what you get so expect accordingly

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and had plenty pillows and bedding.
Cons: The bathroom was outdated and needed to be deep cleaned.
Location: It's located in a main area of food options and not too far from shopping.
The hotel is exactly what we expected. We paid a low rate compared to other hotels in the area so no real complaints from us. The room is a bit outdated in some respects but updated in others. The bed was comfortable, the ac worked great, and the tv was nice enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ardmore Oklahoma

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Over all it was a good stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here the next time I go to Tyler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by La Quinta GM, Hotel Management
Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Don't forget to come back and see us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Very ordinary Hotel, should rate 1 star

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Close to where I needed to be
Cons: Breakfast, room, bed, pillows
Room was smelly; broom from cleaning was left in the room, A/C was inadequate
Comment from Hotel Management
by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback about your stay and apologize for the issues. Please no that at anytime you are having issues to inform front desk so issues can be fixed or they accommodate you with a better room. As this helps improve our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC, Mo


Posted Jul 31, 2016
Allowed pets was the main factor as well as location
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Dallas

No frills but the bed was comfy

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
A little cheap with the amenities...did not provide fresh shampoo or soap for multiple nights stay. No frills but you get what you pay for. The bed was comfortable and staff was friendly.