Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trainwreck

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Very dirty, noisy, breakfast meager and stale, broken bottles and abandoned tooth brush in "courtyard" outside room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice but....

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The room and bathroom were large and very clean.
Cons: The pool itself. The area around the pool was nice.
Location: Very convenient to anywhere in the city. Either I took the loop or went up Broadway to get to my destination. Also, multiple places to eat close by.
The room was very clean, and large. I travel a lot, and this was one of my better experiences at a motel, but...it was August and they had a pool. The pool itself needs some attention. What I thought was beige tiles around the pool, were moldy tiles. They need to do a clean up job on the pool, and not just throw chemicals into it to keep it clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel! Smelled like smoke!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We did not have a good experience at this hotel. Usually la Quintas are nice and clean but this one smelled like someone had been smoking in there for years... And it was supposed to be non-smoking! We call the front desk and the options they gave us were to get some spray or go find another hotel. Horrible service and horrible cleanliness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The staff were very nice. But one of our rooms was not clean. Still had cigarette butts in a cup and dirty sink. Other two rooms were clean and comfy and the staff did give us a discount for the one room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corrigan, Texas

Good price, nice room but a bit noisy

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The price was fair and the room was nice.
Cons: The shrubbery needs trimming.
Location: Not far from Tyler Junior College or the main highway.
The room was clean and comfortable however my room was location behind a lot of untrimmed shrubbery and felled a bit unsafe. There were some unsavory looking people hanging around outside the premises. My room was near the pool and the noise level was high all night. The price was fair and room was spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tyler, tx

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: the courtyard was pretty and the staff was helpful and friendly
Cons: bathroom was too small and smelled slightly mildewy, room was small too
Hotel had some character, but it wasn't in the greatest condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

noise, noise

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Room card key did not work two times, 4:00 am dog barking people making noise and a cat running around on grounds making noise. Doors very loud open and closing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darcey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

Too old. Stale smell.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Plaster & caulking around fixtures need replacement. Room had odor & bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated. Never again.

Posted May 28, 2015
Could not even use pool it was filthy and nasty!!!